We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide choice of courses”

Ristorante Pizzeria Al Portichetto
Ranked #47 of 59 Restaurants in Sesto Calende
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sesto Calende, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wide choice of courses”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Besides very good pizzas,tasteful seafood recipes and different kind of pasta and risotto can be found here. Service is very nice and friendly as well

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelesesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    72
    75
    35
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Whenever I'm in Sesto C. I visit here OFTEN”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I'm in Sesto C. I visit here OFTEN, very Often!
I come to Sesto Calende usually for weeks at a time. Seeing that I always stay across the street from this restaurant I tend to visit almost daily for dinner. Not for the convenience, for the good food,
The pizza is always great, and the steaks too. I'm not a fan of seafood but there seems a lot on the menu.
I tried several steaks and the only one I didn't care for was the Steak All'Aceto Balsamico as I found the balsamic sauce a bit overwhelming but otherwise everything is fantastic. My only wish being that they could add Pizza Diavola to the menu.
Lastly, they make a dessert that is so heavenly I cannot resist it. It is simple dish of Berries (Blackberry, Raspberry, Blueberry & Redcurrants) topped with Vanilla Gelato, it's OMG Good!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma, italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It used to be better..”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was told by a friend to go there for an informal dinner. She visits the areas occasionally. I later found out - but it was not necessary to wait for that - that the management had changed. As a matter of fact, I was surprised I was advised to go there. The restaurant is spacious and looks nice. The service is speedy but not necessarily friendly. Quality was missing. Vegetable antipasti were saggy, not tasteful. Pizza was very very chewy and definetely yeast still had a long way to go before completing its process. Price, given the circumstances, was at elast ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ceciliaParma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taino, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in Sesto Calende”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

They make very good pizza. They also have a very good selection of food to choose from. Both fish and meat dishes are very good, particularly some fish dishes and pastas. The people are friendly. An advice though is to book before you go in the weekends, as it can be full!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnaTaino_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taino, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in Sesto Calende”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

They make very good pizza. They also have a very good selection of food to choose from. Both fish and meat dishes are very good, particularly some fish dishes and pastas. The people are friendly. An advice though is to book before you go in the weekends, as it can be full!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnaTaino_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Al Portichetto also viewed

Sesto Calende, Lake Maggiore
Sesto Calende, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Al Portichetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing