We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel in a beautiful area”
Review of Hotel Del Parco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Del Parco
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sesto Calende
Certificate of Excellence
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel in a beautiful area”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a one night layover in Milan Malpensa and opted to stay close to the airport rather than try and make the trek into Milan. Located just 8 miles from the airport in charming Sesto Calende, we found we had made a wonderful choice. The hotel is beautiful with all the charm of a B&B. All of the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Grabbed a Spritz at the hotel bar and then went to settle into our room. Our room was cozy but the balcony overlooking the gardens and river really made the experience perfect. Take a walk along the river into Sesto Calende, as we did, and you won't be disappointed. Swans swim along the river, and the villa gardens along the walk are stunning. We watched the sunset over the mountains before returning to the hotel for a late dinner. Simona treated us like family, bringing food (wonderful risotto) and wine to our romantic table. Despite a slight language barrier (Simona's English was much better than our Italian) we enjoyed engaging conversation and time on the back terrace. Really felt like staying with old friends. Simona arranged our taxi for the following morning, which was perfect after enjoying a very yummy complimentary breakfast. Our only regret is that this was our last night in Italy (after 10 days in Positano & Rome) and we didn't have more time to stay here and explore. We will definitely return someday and Hotel Del Parco is where we will stay. Peaceful, romantic, simply beautiful. Thank you again Simona.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
16
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a friend's wedding. Our room was very nice - air conditioned, clean, and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good - views from the rooms on to the river, and a really nice riverside walk out of the back of the hotel and into the town. Plenty of free parking is available. The breakfast was typical for Italy - plenty of pastries and coffee. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for two days whilst doing the simulator at Augusta in Sesto. What a fantastic find. We come through Augusta fairly frequently and have tasted many hotels in and around the lake and in Sesto itself and this was the best solution for us. Relaxing and quiet.
The location is stunning, overlooking the river Ticino. Dinner on the terrace was great!.
Its a 15 minute walk along the river to town (20 to Augusta) and we walked back after every Sim. session for a pleasant breakfast.
The grounds are pleasantly run down and the hotel has a faded air...but not the interior or the rooms. WiFi was good and free and the air con worked well. Simona was very helpful and made you feel welcome. If I would have known the hotel was good I would have stayed an extra day.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was the first of many hotels on our trip and generally very nice. We were greeted quickly by the staff and were given a slightly larger room (a double converted into a triple). The wifi in the room was pretty good. I first thought it was somewhat weak, but compared to our other hotels it was actually rather good. There was no english TV but the kids didn't mind watching cartoons in Italian (hmmm). The breakfast was a healthy continental and the croissants were FABULOUS! OMG, they were soooooooo good. The best of our month trip.

The beds were fine but the pillows exceedingly hard. The shower was small (one of those European coffin ones) but at least it didn't really leak. I did miss having a bath and the laundry line that expands across the bath.

Our room had two small balconies and very high ceilings.

The hotel location was in a charming little town and close to the airport (we took cabs). All in all, we had a really nice time. I didn't eat dinner there, but my folks did and they said the food was very good.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area so noise isn't really an issue. We had a corner room, however, and it had tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiledoctorsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We discovered this hotel by looking for a pleasant location near Malpensa (airport hotels being the disappointing abodes that they are). I wrote several hotels in Sesto Calende, and Simona (owner) responded the most warmly and helpfully, so I chose this one. We were not disappointed.

Simona greeted us when we arrived as though we were long-missing cousins. She offered to help us in any way she could. We had our daughter and two sons, so we booked two rooms, a triple and a double (would recommend booking the triple and paying the extra 10 euros for the space).

The breakfasts are delightful, and the evening meal (optional) was terrific. I was only sorry that we had gone to town the first evening where we had substandard fare and service at the La Reclame. The pasta, salad and grilled salmon were terrific with a lovely view on the terrace overlooking the River Ticino.

Simona and Chiara also helped us with train schedule (so we could visit Milan for the day) and with arranging a large van to take us to the airport (25 minute drive).

Brava, bravissima!

Room Tip: Pay a few Euros more (about 10) to book the triple room at the end of the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonnaBegonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Del Parco from June 4th onward until June 15th and I was very pleased with the location, the exceptional view of the river Ticino, and some of the best individual personal service I have ever had at any hotel while traveling abroad.
The manager, Simona, greets everyone as though they were long lost friends or family members and makes people feel as though they are right at home from the time they arrive until the day they leave.
Although the rooms are very basic, they are very clean and well maintained on a daily basis and the bathrooms are also sparkling clean as well. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is very quiet at night and most relaxing, especially if you are on a business assignment and rest is one of the most important factors of your trip.
There are many different places very close to the hotel to eat, drink, do some light shopping, or just enjoy sitting outside on your own private balcony or on the ground floor outdoor patio.
If you are someone who prefers clean and quiet rather than the hustle and bustle of a large hotel, then Hotel Del Parco is definitely something you should consider, especially when Simona is there to offer her kind assistance with grace and style!
I hate to have to leave the area so quickly, but I am already looking forward to my next visit to Sesto Calende and I will stay at Hotel Del Parco when I return.
I have traveled to many locations around the world and I have stayed in 5 star hotels from Dubai to Las Vegas, to other parts of the world and I must say that nothing compares to the nice and relaxed atmosphere that I enjoyed while I stayed at Hotel Del Parco.
Please give it a try when traveling to Sesto Calende. I am sure that you will not be disappointed
with the kind greeting and service you will receive, including your own personal electric gate key that will come attached by key ring to your hotel room key. This will allow you 24 hour access as the main gate closes at 11 p.m.
If you need something or assistance with your airline travel or other reservations, Simona and Chiara are very capable people and will give you the time and attention you need to get things done and free up more of your time to enjoy your visit.
Enjoy your stay in Sesto Calende!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the river Ticino, so they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyboy62557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent several weeks in these hotel while working near Malpensa, the rooms are a little bit small but the place were the hotel is located is beautiful and Sesto Calende is an enchanting place to walk around, The hotel require to have car so you can go in and out easily.
All the Area of Lago Maiore is beautiful and in summer worth it.
The Manager Simonna and all her staff are very kind and cooperative
Hope everyone enjoy the stay in this small but beautiful hotel

Room Tip: All the rooms with view to the lake and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJIG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Calende
6.3 mi away
Hotel Conca Azzurra
Hotel Conca Azzurra
#2 of 2 in Ranco
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel David
Hotel David
#3 of 3 in Sesto Calende
44 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel de Charme Laveno
Hotel de Charme Laveno
#1 of 3 in Laveno-Mombello
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Motel & Hotel La Selva
2.5 mi away
Blue Relais
Blue Relais
#1 of 3 in Castelletto sopra Ticino
250 reviews
6.4 mi away
Il Sole Di Ranco
Il Sole Di Ranco
#1 of 2 in Ranco
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Parco

Property: Hotel Del Parco
Address: Via G. Marconi, 48, Sesto Calende, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Maggiore > Sesto Calende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sesto Calende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Parco 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Parco is situated along the amazing walk on Ticino riverside that leads in 10 minutes by feet directly to center of Sesto Calende, a welcoming town of 11000 inhabitants. Our hotel is the perfect start point for your trips and excursions. Situated on a strategic area, you are allowed to reach the most attractive and useful places in a short time: 20 minutes from/to MXP Hub of Milan Malpensa 40 minutes from Milan by car or train 30 minutes from international exhibition Centre of Rho-Pero 25 minutes from Varese 10 minutes from astonishing Maggiore Lake 20 minutes from romantic Orta Lake 10 minutes from Aquatic and Fitness Sport Centre Wave in Sesto Calnde SERVICES MULTILINGUAL STAFF BREAKFAST INTERNATIONAL BUFFET BAR CORNER SMALL KITCHEN WITH RESTAURANT WIDE OPEN AND CLOSED VERANDA WITH PARK VIEW FREE CAR PARKING DIRECT ACCESS FROM RIVERSIDE EITHER BY FEET OR CAR BICYCLES FOR GUESTS SELF-SERVICE FREE LAUNDRY CORNER SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM/TO MILAN MALPENSA/LINATE AIRPORT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing