We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star B&B”
Review of Mon Bay Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mon Bay Villa B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Monvalle B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This exceptional B&B is in a stunning and tranquil location on the east bank of Lake Maggiore.

The accommodation is very stylish and comfortable. Luisa and her husband Vincenzo, the owners, are most welcoming, hospitable and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, they shared with us the best restaurants and interesting excursions to explore.

They are a very easy going couple and served excellent breakfasts with a large choice of delicacies.

We had a most wonderful holiday and likely to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed three nights in MonBayVilla and we all really enjoyed our time there. Villa got nice and clean rooms with fully equipped bathrooms. Garden and pool area is nice and there is a lovely view to the lake. Service was excellent and Louisa is very helpful owner. There were so wide selection of assortment in breakfast that we couldn't taste everything during three days! Breakfast service was also good! Only thing that we missed was air condition, but we managed to sleep with fans.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Den kürzesten Weg zum Pool hat man über das "grüne" Zimmer, das auch für 3 Personen geeign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delhi1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ramona2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre verte avec vue partielle sur le lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank montana_gino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monvalle
4.6 mi away
Locanda Pozzetto
Locanda Pozzetto
#1 of 12 in Laveno-Mombello
142 reviews
14.4 mi away
Golfo Gabella Lake Resort
0.6 mi away
Villa Mariposa B&B
Villa Mariposa B&B
#1 of 3 in Monvalle
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Bay Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Bay Villa B&B

Address: Via Roma 8, 21020 Monvalle, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Maggiore > Monvalle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Monvalle
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
unforgettable enchanting resort, charming villa situated directly on the shores of the Maggiore Lake , pieds-dans-l'eau, in the frame of the romantic Monvalle bay.very nice swimmimg pool and nice view to thr lake and nice garden.many sports are possible here, with our sailing boat, wind- surf and KITE board and wake-board with our Zodiac free private parkinf anf free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mon Bay Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing