We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and spectacular views”
Review of Locanda Pozzetto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Locanda Pozzetto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here with a family of five in what was described as adjoining rooms but was like a big apartment. It opened up to a balcony that had a stunning 180 degree view of Lake Maggiore with Stresa and Isola Bella/Pescatore in view across the other side. The staff were very helpful and accomodating, and our breakfast was delicious. To get around we found that the ferry at the bottom of the village was very convenient, either to take the car over to Lake Orta or to go on foot to Stresa and Isola Bella (changing at Intra).

Room Tip: The apartment with balcony is great for families
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randsbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Locanda Pozzetto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaDelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Chiaretta57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Streghetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laveno-Mombello
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Charme Laveno
Hotel de Charme Laveno
#1 of 3 in Laveno-Mombello
197 reviews
8.8 mi away
Il Sole Di Ranco
Il Sole Di Ranco
#1 of 2 in Ranco
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il Porticciolo Hotel
Il Porticciolo Hotel
#2 of 3 in Laveno-Mombello
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Funivie del Lago Maggiore
Funivie del Lago Maggiore
#3 of 3 in Laveno-Mombello
111 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Camin Colmegna
0.3 mi away
Villa Clementina
Villa Clementina
#3 of 12 in Laveno-Mombello
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Pozzetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Pozzetto

Address: Via Montecristo 23, 21014 Laveno-Mombello, Italy (Formerly Locanda Montecristo)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Maggiore > Laveno-Mombello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Laveno-Mombello
Price Range: $123 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Pozzetto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Pozzetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Pozzetto Italy/Lake Maggiore - Laveno-Mombello

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing