We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Rustica and the view over Lago Di Mezzola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rustica and the view over Lago Di Mezzola
Oak beamed and fully equipped farmhouse style kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Rustica and the view over Lago Di Mezzola
Oak beamed and fully equipped farmhouse style kitchen
Kitchen and sitting area with a woodburning stove
Villa Rustica vaulted cellar dining room
First floor bedroom and bathroom layout
Bedroom 1 containing one double bed, mountain and lake views and direct access to the balcony
The view from bedroom 1 and the first floor balcony
Bedroom 2 containing a double bed and a bunk bed.  Sleeps 4 in total.
First floor bathroom including bath and shower
First floor landing with exposed original stone wall and chestnut beams
Second floor bedroom and bathroom layout
Bedroom 3 containing one double bed, mountain and lake views and direct access to a private balcony
Bedroom 4 containing one bunk bed (sleeps 2)
Second floor bathroom with large shower
Outdoor dining with a stunning lake and mountain backdrop
The track down to the house from the road.  Four wheeled drive (4WD) vehicles only
Mountain and lake view from the waters edge a short walk down from the house through private woods
Lazy days down by the lake at Villa Rustica
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sorico, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert C
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a fabulous location”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in Villa Rustica for a week in April 2015 and enjoyed our stay, the views were superb and the hose was lovely.
It is ideal if you want peace and quiet and just to chill out in stunning surroundings.
The only downsides were the rather narrow access road (we had a big minibus) and the fact that the house is not very suitable for small children.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Views, Beautiful Weather, Excellent Quality of Life”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I went to Villa Rustica this September with 5 adult friends for my birthday, looking forward to a week of relaxation and good eating. What a fabulous place! We were totally over excited by the views on arrival, scampering straight down to the lake which was slightly difficult terrain but well worth the end result; an expanse of sun warmed rock on the edge of the nature reserve lake, full of swans and wildlife with a waterfall just round the corner which you could swim to on a warm day, or canoe to with a little picnic, which we did on about day 4.

We very much enjoyed the local trattoria, pizzeria and the restaurants by the lake in Colico, but mostly we plundered the local supermarkets for fresh Italian ingredients and spent time whipping up tasty morsels in the big, well equipped kitchen or cooking up a storm on the stone BBQ in the garden. We ate outside most days, in the kitchen for snacks and in the original stone clad basement, surrounded by candlelight for one slap up meal and game of Trivial Pursuit.

There was plenty to do in the local area, we hired a boat for the day to go exploring down to Como. We drove up to St Moritz for the day and wished we had taken some woollens – the hot hot hot September weather lulling us into a false sense of summer. We got the ferry over to Bellagio for the day and hiked up the narrow lanes for shopping delights and gourmet gelatoria treats, we got the funicular from Como and relaxed by the river watching the boats come and go and enjoying some excellent vongole.

All in all, we had a fabulous time. We were completely spoilt by the hot weather, unexpected in late September and luxuriated in the isolated location, the unspoilt natural surroundings and friendly neighbours and helpful managers made the stay easy.
We are all hoping to visit again during the winter for the easy access to great skiing, though in the winter I think we’ll be getting a 4x4 to tackle the access roads!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - the beautiful house, the view, local area.
Liked least: Slightly scary access roads
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lake view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Hi, thank you for the review and we are so glad that you had a good time. We have now added a large covered outdoor eating area on the terrace with a table that will easily seat 12. Photos are on the website. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing