We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace
The terrace The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The view from the terrace
The terrace
The Kitchen
The view
The view of Isola Comacina from the terrace
The kitchen - living area
The Dining table
The lounge area
Enter a caption for your photo
The mansard bedroom
The ensuite bathroom
The second double bedroom
The Bathroom
The singles bedroom
The Greenway Del Lago
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sala Comacina, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SammyN104
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Brilliant view and lovely apartment, great location for Lake Como with secure parking. Wonderful stay and Caterina was very helpful throughout our stay with lots of useful information, would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Dear Sammy,

Thank you for your review. Much appreciated. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. It is of utmost importance to Caterina and myself that all our guests truly enjoy their stay and its lovely to hear that you had a great time.

I wish you all the best in the future.

Thanks and Regards

Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialK1...
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stunning location, gorgeous apartment.”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed for a week at this stylish apartment. Amazing views over Lake Como.
Fabulous terrace, very large and sunny with sunbeds and dining area. It has all the facilities needed for a comfortable holiday. Nespresso machine & TV with English Channels. It was nice to have a welcome pack on our arrival with the essentials such as milk, butter, bread, jam, coffee, tea etc. There was a good store cupboard with basics such as olive oil and herbs and spices - always useful when self-catering. The previous comments made about noisy dogs were not a problem at all, it was very peaceful during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Dear,

Thank you for your review. It means a lot to me.
I am truly glad that you had a wonderful stay at the duplex.

Thanks and Regards

Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColR1
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Keep looking if you're after a quiet peaceful location”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The property itself and the views are magnificent and the help given by Catherina was first class, she is friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunately that's the only good part of the review for this property. Our holiday was ruined by the immediate next door neighbour who is as a permanent British resident seemed oblivious to the fact that there were others sharing the same balcony, her constant shouting seemed unnecessary and way over the top.. Her statement that "I live here I can do what I please" when asked to talk quieter summed up her attitude and made for a very unpleasant experience. When her dogs messed up on our side of the balcony we were told to clean it up ourselves

Sala Comacina is a quiet little village on the Lake and definitely worth visiting but if you're looking for a quiet location to chill and recharge the batteries then there are better options

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Next door neighbour
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
I thank you for your comments and would like to note the following;

The balcony is not a shared balcony but a separate balcony separated by a low wall and hedge offering complete privacy.

We have since installed a large dividing trellis to prevent a repeat of the dog incident.

Having stayed in our property throughout the years I only have wonderful words to say about our neighbours all of whom are extremly
pleasant, helpful and friendly. I have never heard of anybody speak negatively about them in the past. This can be verified from all previous reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon g
1 review
“Absolutely perfectissimo - strongly recommend to all.”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely perfectissimo - strongly recommend to all. Panoramic view, modern and well equipped and very friendly agent who looked after us on behalf of the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Dear Simon,
Thank you for your review. I am truly glad you enjoyed your trip and in particular La Vigna.
Have a good summer !!
Regards
Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjwe
essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect lakeside holiday apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was fantastic, had every thing you needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday at the lakes. Catherina met us on arrival and showed us around the apartment and explained everything to us, the times of the boats, nearest shops, best restaurants and much more, her help was invaluable, thank you Catherina.

The town is small but has a small selection of good restaurants, (great pizzeria) although some of these may be seasonal in opening, but nearby towns also have a great variety. We had a car so travelled around the lake, but there are buses and of course great walks for those that don't want to drive.

The apartment is in a block and is semi detached, so some noise from neighbours is to be expected, next door have two small dogs which are fine most of the time, but obviously suffer from separation anxiety so are quite noisy when left alone. It is also worth noting that the "master bedroom" upstairs is on a mezzanine floor so for any light sleepers you will be disturbed by anyone downstairs however quiet they try to be.

Sadly the weather wasn't kind to us for the first few days of our stay so we couldn't make the most of the stunning views from the apartment terrace, but when the weather cleared it was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting again.

Thank you Alexia for letting us stay in your beautiful apartment and again to Catherina for the lovely welcome and all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Slight disturbance on occssion from neighbours dogs.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nindy17
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking view, amazing experience and the locals are the most friendly people.”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've had a fantastic expereince in Sala Comacina. The views around Lake Como are breathtaking and the food is beyond words. Our amazingly, friendly guide Caterina made our holiday seemless, not only did she help us plan our days, she was extremely helpful and the most kind person. The overall service and communication gets a 100%. Thank you Caterina and Alexia, you will definitely see us again x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Dear Nindy,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. Lake Como is truly magical. I am very lucky to have Catherina on board.
Enjoy your summer !!
Regards
Alexia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRLscotts...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Exactly as shown in pictures or even better. Excellent rental.”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This rental is as shown in the description and pictures. Great location on the lake, clean and in excellent condition. We were very pleased with this duplex apartment and recommend it highly. We really liked the fact that the greenway is just below the rental allowing walking access to villages north and south of the apartment without going down to the lake and the limited sidewalk continuity. The only item not clear in the rental description would be that the terrace is shared with a neighbor, only divided by a short wall and shrubs. This was not a problem, but on some nights, the neighbors were outside on the terrace and the conversations were just a few feet away and not so private. But we loved this place overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: semi shared terrace
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing