We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ristorante Taverna Bleu
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We chose a room with a balcony to make the most of the views. We were rewarded with three sunny days but in retrospect would have chosen a room with a terrace and sun lounges as well as table and chairs. The hotel is really in a delightful position. The boat stops right outside from June to September. We stayed in May so used the Greenway (a delightful walk along the coast through side streets), the Trombetta Express and the the boats from Lenno to get around.

The room was very comfortable and the staff helpful.

The evening meal in the restaurant was superb but expensive at 126E for two. We shared a first course and a second course without problem. The second course was spaghetti with a taste of the sea. It was presented under two upturned wine glasses and was delicious. The mains of steak and lamb were the best we had on our two week holiday. The service and views beautiful. A special celebration meal.

There are several other restaurants close by. We visited two of them, one next door, and had some great meals.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a balcony and better still a terrace!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj_vhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We started this year's easter holidays by staying 2 nights in Taverna Bleu residence. We opted for the apartment since we read previous comments on trip advisor and it was surely the best option we could take since we were a group of 4. Upon arriving at the parking area , the host and manager of this hotel came to greet us and help us with the luggage (very kind of him) to the apartment. The apartment is amazing ...views from the kitchenette....views from the bedroom, a very big terrace overlooking the beautiful lake which is amazing ...i cannot take it off my mind !!!!! it was a breathtaking view !!! very romantic place to be ! the place is secluded and very few restaurants in the area but with a car it is no problem at all......the breakfast is very good and waking up in the morning and having breakfast with the beautiful scene of the lake is the perfect start for the day......i praise the manager which was very helpful in every way and also the restaurant staff very polite and attentive....wish my stay was longer....but i will surel y return back ! highly recommend ! -family from Malta

Room Tip: the apartment with the large terrace is amazing highly recommend and also the lake view front rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberta_abela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

An Italian friend of ours recommended this hotel to us for our short break to Lake Como and we weren't disappointed. We had a lake view room with a balcony which was large with everything you could need for a short break. The view was stunning, I only regret not booking the room with the terrace and sun loungers as we had such good weather. The manager/owner and his staff were all lovely and helpful and couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast was good with a choice of cereals, egg and bacon with toast, yoghurt, cakes, pastries with coffee and juices. We had lunch on the day we arrived and although not cheap it was delicious and the setting is incredible. The hotel is far enough from the road next to the lake so as not to be disturbed by the traffic if you're room is on the lake side.

Room Tip: Get a lake view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topolino89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here two nights in the room with a small balcony and Lake view. Very nice simple room and great views, even from the bathroom.

The location is quiet and away from most other good restaurants so we ate in the hotel on both nights. Very expensive but to be honest, one of the best meals we've had. Was a little concerned that our bill for the food and drink was presented on checkout as one big bill. Not itemised at all and actually came to more than our two night stay!

Handily the boats stop right by the hotel to take a trip to other parts of Lake Como. It's an expensive place for good reason, it's beautiful.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a balcony and ask for an itemised bill! Oh and don't take their offer of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthsconeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of the season. The hosts were spectacular. They gave us a great room with a terrace over Lake Como. My only regret us that we didn't stay longer...but we'll be back! Breakfast was included - the whole spread was incredible.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bobbaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We rented a sea view room with a terrace. Walking in to the room was like walking into an old Italian movie set. The room was large, but the terrace was huge with two chairs and a table plus two lounging chairs. All facing the lake and mountains. We had reserved one night but wanted to stay on. However it was closing down as they had had no bookings for that night. If there was one place I would go back to it is this one, for the pure romance o the place. It was very reasonably priced in October and very quiet. The one drawback is that it is difficult to go to other restaurants by walking, as the street is so narrow that it is not very safe. The restaurant was decent, but more expensive than I would like. They charged for water, even though we asked for tap water. We spent as much on the meal as for the night in the hotel. BUT......I would still go there again. Definitely pay a bit more for the two terrace rooms!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank pointspeaksandpasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 6 nights here and wanted to stay more. It was so relaxing. The staff are friendly and the waiter Mattia who is there every night and every morning for breakfast is an asset to the hotel. The restaurant is a little expensive, but we found a few restaurants within walking distant that were great including a great wine bar just down the road. Can be a little inconvenient if you don't have a car as the main ferries depart about a 10 minute drive north. The last morning we were there, we woke up with snow on the mountains, which made the stay even more memorable. Rooms could be a little more soundproof but they are all fairly new and if possible, try and book a room with a full lake view. The balcony rooms are the best. If you have a car they have a car park just off the road. Although I would not recommend driving in Italy on these small roads unless you are a confident driver. The roads are only wide enough for 1.5 cars most of the time. The only down side of the place is no air conditioning.... So I can only assume how hot it would get in summer.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a full lake view window or balcony. You won't hear the church bells whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteincairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ristorante Taverna Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Taverna Bleu

Address: Via Vincenzo Puricelli 4, 22010 Sala Comacina, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Sala Comacina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sala Comacina
Price Range: $108 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Taverna Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Taverna Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Taverna Bleu Lake Como/Sala Comacina, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing