We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely B&B in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Breva & Tivan house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breva & Tivan house
Mansarda King room Double or twin bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Breva & Tivan house
Mansarda King room
Double or twin bed room
flat
terrazzo
lake view
the smaal harbour
the lake promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Pianello del Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JessicaDF...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B in a great location”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious, clean and charming B&B with views of Lake Como. Our hostess Adele went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable - including providing a free breakfast spread. The only downside is that it's a little further away than some of the more populous areas of Lake Como, but definitely manageable with a car. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Hello Jessica, thank you very much for your nice review .
I hope to see you again . Ciao Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellecree...
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I felt guilty about everything she did to make my stay pleasant”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I assumed I'd slept through breakfast. No, Adele was waiting for me, and the breakfast was wonderful. it's a long trip from the US, and I chose to sleep, rather than get up for breakfast, therefore, I felt terrible that I'd made her wait so long for me to get up. The breakfast is really generous, and I was treated to her home-grown tomatoes - fantastic! Her place is well sign-posted to better find your way to her. The breakfast area directly overlooks the lake, so it's very pleasant. The sleeping areas are slightly below ground. Totally fine as a stopping off place. I would certainly return. You cannot beat her hospitality .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Adele and her hospitality
Liked least: That the bedrooms were slightly below ground lovel
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
Hello, I hope you are very well.
Thank you for your kind review .
Good bye
Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickeyfro...
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adele is a very caring B&B owner. We love to stay here!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Adele is very prompt and clear when it comes to answering my booking emails. When I asked for three rooms instead of two rooms, we were given without extra money. We ended up with a whole floor of 3 rooms and a large comfortable bathroom. The B&B feels very closey and personal with Adele's help and extra caring.
We love hanging around in the morning in the terrace where we have breakfast while overlooking the lake and mountains. When we come back early, Adele provides us tea and snacks and we can just sit there enjoying the quiet part of Lake Como!
Adele helped doing my laundry for little money which I find very sweet and she is a very sweet and humble lady.
We love our stay here and highly recommend for such a great B&B service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it feels we stay at a good friend's place!
Liked least: not really!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2013
Hello,Mr Mike.
Thank you for your very kind review.
It was a pleasure to have you as guests .
You are very very kind , nice and pleasant people .
Regards Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jdh888
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service and care I've ever received!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Adele, who runs the Breva & Tivan B&B, was absolutely wonderful. As I was deciding whether to book a reservation, she answered my email questions promptly and completely. When I told her of certain dietary needs, she did special shopping. She freely advised me of things to do in the area, all of which were delightful. Adele provided the best service and personal care I've ever received in decades of traveling around the world.
This B&B is in Pianello, a small village on the northern end of Lake Como. The advantage of the northern end of the lake is the breathtaking views of the snow-capped Alps. From Pianello, you can take a boat, bus, or car to the more tourist-oriented towns. But after visiting them, I preferred the quiet and restfulness of Pianello. Walking through the village, you find narrow winding alleyways in the true Italian fashion. You can walk right along the lake for long distances, even to nearby villages. Walking up into the hills, you find lovely nature trails.
The B&B itself was much more than I expected. I expected a small room, and instead had a whole apartment, for a very low price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and the snow-capped Alps
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
Dear Judith,
thank you very much for your review .
I am very happy that your stay in Pianello at my home it was to your liking , that it is important for me.
It was fantastic to meet you .
I would say more about you but my english is not enough for that, sorry. I hope to meet you another time , because you are an exellent person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adele was fabulous”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights, in the top apartment/rooms of the house. It was clean, very spacious and charming despite it's aging decor.
The view at breakfast on the balcony was incredible, made better by a nice continental breakfast and Adele's lovely cakes.
The location is great, within a short drive to Menagio, and a walk to Dongo - Adele was only too happy to give us maps and directions to help us get there!
We hope to go back there again some day.

Steve and Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views, the balcony and the hostess
Liked least: leaving! and being accidently locked out one night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2013
Dear Laura & Steve thank you for your review.
You are a very nice young couple , friendly and sensitive.
Your stay at my home was a pleasure for me.
Hoping to see you again I wish you a bright and happy future.
________________________________________
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2012
Hello
Rowena , thank you very much for the very nice review .
Adele and Mabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
belgium
Reviewed February 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you so much
Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$50
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing