We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
68
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews once upon a time arrived late magical place lake como hill varenna town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Family run B&B at the hill of Perledo with unique rooms in different themes. We stayed here one night after hiking 6 hours from Lierna. The family is very friendly, the rooms are old fashion but clean and the atmosphere is amazing. Please go and experience a local sweet spot!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 347denize_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property, wonderful people, so much thought and consideration of each room. We stayed in the room called l'artist and each decorative piece was in line of the theme, the room next door had a completely different theme but both had that special old world feel with old photographs/documents/antiques possibly precious belongings of the owners passed down from their loved ones. The best view of lake como is right where the taxi drops you off by the church. It was such a peaceful comfortable and quiet stay. The bed was a little worn but other than that, we loved this place. Dinner recommendation could not have been any better just 5 minute walk. The taxi driver who grew up and lived in the area all his life could not agree more that if you want real traditional authentic Italian food that your grandmother or mom would make, then you have to eat at Crott del Meo. The hike down to Varenna was a little tricky but it was so worth the stay to be able to walk down and wander into the narrow streets of the small town and hike to the castle.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank c p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We stay there for two nights. The owners were absolutely wonderful and made us feel right at home. The rooms and the entire atmosphere add an old world feel which only enhances the experience of being at such an incredible setting. You would be remiss if you stay at a regular run of the mill hotel while visiting Como instead of enjoying a gem like C'era una Volta!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 179haroldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The hosts were fantastic, with their warmth and kindness - even though we battled with language, we worked everything out! They even showed us to the local restaurant, which was lovely.

The rooms are so creatively set out with all sorted of antique items around the place, it was a real pleasure staying there.

Breakfast was lovely too, plenty of choice and really well set out. We'd totally recommend this B&B!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I stayed here only for one night with my girlfriend. We really enjoyed the place. It's a collection of furniture and china from the old days. The place is very tidy and lies in a very quiet area. The breakfast was just right and prepared with much love. We adored Giggi and Gianna as hosts. They were so awesome. Thanks for this experience.

Room tip: The Burlesque Room is very nice.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brns-nvr-nding-jrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews