We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how a B&B should be!”
Review of B&B Garzola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Garzola
Ranked #1 of 1 Ossuccio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is how a B&B should be!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a great little place! After finding this B&B on Tripadvisor, we decided to try it out! Although it's a little difficult to find, once you do it represents excellent value.

On arrival, the owner sat us down for 5 minutes and explained what we could do in the area. You don't get that anywhere, not even in a 5 star hotel!

Rooms are new, and super clean. Breakfast was good, and the view is great! Also had dinner there the second night and it was also quite good!

The location is good, especially if you have a car - Lenno is 5 minutes away and you can get to most of the touristic spots on Lake Como from there.

5 stars and keep it up!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    24
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at B & B Garzola. Due to traffic and construction we arrived much later than anticipated, but Christian waited for us and welcomed us warmly. He was very helpful about area information and his suggestions on things to do. Breakfast every morning was great and the views were a wonderful way to start the morning. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and it was pretty good. The lasagna was very good and the crepes was delicious. The room was cleaned every morning while we were at breakfast. My only complaint was that I booked an "apartment" but the room was just a double room. The shower temperature was very temperamental and we got scalded every morning. The toilet also leaked which was a little bit of a pain, but overall I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLucas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Christian, his mom, Claudia, and his girlfriend, Mary, make this beautiful B & B a total perfection. We arrived, hungry. Christian said to us, sure, he'd give us whatever we wanted to eat, even though they serve dinner, not lunch. See pictures! Comfortable, reasonable, the nicest staff. Easy to reach. Perfect for our other destination: Isola Comacina for dinner. Perfect!

Room Tip: We had a room for 3, and we had a gorgeous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soncijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

So glad we booked this place up in the hills and not down in the town. The views are stunning and its only a short (and picturesque) 20min walk into Lenno. We were here for a wedding and most of the party had booked an anaemic, touristy hotel close to the lake, but we know their stay wasnt as good as ours. Our host's welcome was warm and they were so helpful and accommodating for all our needs. My worst nightmare happened when I left my passport and house keys in the B&B and I missed my flight in going back for them...they let me use their computer to book another flight and even fed me sandwiches in my stressed out state....I know I wouldnt have got that kind of personal service at a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
For even more incredible views (and a bit of exercise) try the 'pilgrims trail' up to the Santuario Madonna del Soccorso, which starts near the B&B and is a set of 14 chapels depicting the life of christ ending at the church high in the hills (theres even a bar lol).

Room Tip: We stayed in the triple room facing the lake, spacious, clean and you wont get a better view at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_Whitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We booked B&B Garzola because we were meeting friends who were also staying in Ossuccio on Lake Como. Our (family) room was snug, but neat as a pin and clean, with really great views of the Lake from a Juliet balcony and bathroom window ("watch the Lake while on the loo"..). The hosts were incredibly welcoming and helpful and one of the owners speaks excellent English. The walk up from the lake probably isn't for grandma and grandpa, but our 6 year old didn;t have a problem and the trade-off is off street parking at the B&B AND great views. Although this is a 'budget' option for Lake Como, in a place where so many hotels are jaded by the tourist trade, the warmth of the hosts and views really exceeded our expectations. Overall we loved it and wished e had booked a few days longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter&Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossuccio
4.6 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
809 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
#2 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,066 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Lenno
Albergo Lenno
#1 of 1 in Lenno
584 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Garzola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Garzola

Property: B&B Garzola
Address: Via Giovanni Castelli 30, 22010 Ossuccio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Ossuccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ossuccio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Garzola is situated in Ossuccio, a village in the central part of the Como Lake, known for its climate, monuments and natural beauties. It is 25km far from Como and Lugano and 10km far from Menaggio. Surrounded by nature and peace, our B&B is the ideal place for your relaxing holidays. We are 800mt far from the lakeshore and at the foot of the famous Sacred Mount of Ossuccio, the best starting point for panoramic walks in the mountains or to the lake. All our 6 bedrooms have private bathrooms, TV, wireless connection. The rooms are on the ground floor, with private entrance, or on the first floor, with a wonderful lake view. Breakfast is served in the large dining-room or on the terrace in spring and summer. Our B&B has private parking, a garden with a beautiful lake view, solarium with swimming-pool, deckchairs, parasols and shower. We also have a bar with terrace and a restaurant where we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and where you can taste our home cooking. Half board for a minimum of three nights, full board possibility for minimum 10 nights. Upon request we provide transportation service for arrival and departure from the bus stop or boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Garzola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Garzola Ossuccio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing