We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrogant. ”

Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Nesso
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Situato Tra Como e Bellagio con ampio parcheggio fuori dalla struttura e due terrazze vista lago, dove gustare piatti tipici,internazionali e ottime pizze.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Just came in to take a drink and to experience arrogant service. A glass of Sprite cost 3.50 euros. Not worth it.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco3r, Direttore at Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

kind Mr. Alexander
I am sorry for his discontent but I assure you that the price paid for the drink is in line with that of any other local restaurant on the lake if not even lower.
I say this with awareness and I inform you that the costs always include service and location.
the same drink consumed standing at a bar counter would have cost a few cents less.
I apologize if the service is arrogant. it is not our custom. if he returns he will give us the right welcome.
Kind regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2019

Arrived shortly after 3 pm.

Was told that kitchen was closed (although they state open until 3:30).

Ordered two beers (€ 5 each for 33 cl). Minutes after serving, without asking or showing the slightest interest, they placed the bill on the table without a word.

Best advice: Avoid them

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Globetr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco3r, Direttore at Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Good morning,
thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience.
unfortunately, it is a time in which the shift change occurs and to avoid errors the waiters on duty have the task of not leaving accounts pending before ending their working hours.
the cost of the beers is to be attributed to the table service and to the stop on the terrace overlooking the lake without any time limit.
it would have been different if you had consumed the beers at the bar.
as you said the kitchen closes at 3.30pm so it is impossible to take orders at 3.15pm.
we have a menu with cold dishes for the afternoon and always between 15 and 18 the waiters propose this solution in order to satisfy our customers anyway even if the kitchen is closed.
I guess you didn't understand each other.
We always receive very positive reviews on the kindness and availability of our staff.
We are sorry if there were any misunderstandings and we hope that there will be a new opportunity to satisfy you at best.
Kind Regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Our first night dinner together with my friends, highly recommended my friend Cynthia who have vacation house. Very nearby. Food was delicious. We had a good time.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank realroseravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco3r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Wow! We stayed in Nesso for one week and went to Tre Rose at least once a day. The food and service are incredible! Our favorites are the gnocchi with Gorgonzola, tortellini with spinach, and pizza with salame. They also have great drinks and desserts, like the tiramisu. They made us feel like family every time we ate there! Tre Rose also has amazing cappuccinos to start your morning right! Thank you for making our experience in Nesso one to remember! :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SarahIngle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco3r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019
Google Translation

grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Nice italian athmosphere and delicious pizza. Friendly waiter and good service! Recommend in Nesso!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ccamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco3r, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019
Google Translation

grazie mille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Tre Rose Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing