We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Locanda Tre Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda Tre Rose
Ranked #1 of 5 Nesso B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here instead of in the city of Como and we are so glad we did! Como was not as picturesque as we had hoped, big and hot and, just a city! So Nesso was a good choice. About halfway between Como and Bellagio. The hostess only speaks Italian but she is very accommodating and always cheerful. The room was clean and we had an awesome view of the lake. The food there is really good and the wait staff is friendly and know their menu. They helped us out with a minor car accident we had and told us where to go swimming nearby and what was going on nearby. The pizza is made in a wood oven and is recommended by staff and guests. Also, other restaurants serve "lake fish" but it is really just frozen perch shipped in but this hotel has fresh fish! Nice. We felt well taken care of here. The breakfast is the typical bread, cheese, ham, toppings, coffee/tea but comes in big piles! You will not starve! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
118
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Came across Tre Rose on the main road through Nesso going towards Bellagio. Stpped in about 9pm for dinner and ate until we were full. The waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about everything on the menu (including the excellent wine selection). We probably ordered a bit too much (a pasta dish and a meat dish each - and we shared a starter) but the chef boxed up what we couldn't manage for us to take home.

The food was fantastic - fresh, local, delicious- everything you want from an authentic Italian meal. The views were great too, as the balcony overlooks the stunning Lake Como.

A definite if you're in the Nesso/Bellagio area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthewgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here by chance a few years ago. Accommodation was good, but the best part is the view and the food. We were on the top floor overlooking the lake. The food was excellent, particularly the fish, and take a walk from the restaurant down to the lake. I have some of my best pictures of Italy from here. Highly recommend this. Breakfast the next day was fresh croissants that were delicious, and wonderful coffee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelbugThornhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great location overlooking Lago di Como.Located in Nesso half way between Como and Bellagio, magnificent views, some of the best on Lake Como
Hotel- rooms clean and extreme good value, Ok size, good balcony views and friendly family atmosphere, non touristy with enough English to get by.
Restaurants - Very good pizzas, lake fish and some local dishes - fair prices. Good wine selection.
Family - Franco is fun, his mum Antonella is a wonderful woman and Carlotta (the dog) is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzingen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had come south from Austria and seen the too busy west cost of lake Cuomo and were on the way north to Bellagio and had looked for a B&B or hotel in all the villages between Cuomo and had fled from quite a few available offers.

We stopped in the afternoon for a coffee, chatted to the lively owner, Antonella, and then one of her staff, Asma from Marrakech, showed us the room speaking French and we stayed for the night. We didn't regret it a bit.

The dinner on the terrace (alas right at the road) was unexpectedly good with lots of fresh fish dishes, of which we tried the mixed grilled seafood platter, after the healthy antipasti di verdure. Dessert was not homemade, but came from the deep freezer but was good. Very nice wines at very decent prices.

... and the prices for accommodation and food were reasonable too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyCommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Ekte italiensk sjarm, rimelig og med god mat. 60 € for en lite dobbeltrom + 18€ for frokost er ikke noe å si på midt i sesongen. Nydelig mat med flott utsikt over Comosjøen, men desverre noen utrolig sløve amatør kelnere trakk litt ned på restaurant besøket. Pizza fra vedfyrt ovn i toppklasse.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truls58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Authentic Italian look and feel, specially in hotel restaurant. Drive here was a little scary, specially when dark. But it is well worth it.

Rooms small, but tidy. Walls or doors are quite thin, so they dont stop too much noise. Spectacular view to the lake from the bed.

Good value for price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zutzutzut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nesso
5.2 mi away
Hotel Il Nibbio
Hotel Il Nibbio
#1 of 1 in Magreglio
119 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
770 reviews
4.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
Albergo Ristorante La Torre
#2 of 2 in Castiglione d'Intelvi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante National
5.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
837 reviews
9.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#14 of 32 in Como
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Tre Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Tre Rose

Property: Locanda Tre Rose
Address: Via Borgonovo 4, 22020 Nesso, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Nesso
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nesso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda Tre Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Locanda Tre Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Tre Rose Nesso, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing