We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posta Hotel Ristorante

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posta Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moltrasio
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Situated on Como's lower west coast, easily reachable from Milan, this is a classic model of what a family run hotel should be, incredibly helpful and friendly management for whom no trouble is too great.

Facilities, food etc are excellent, (your delicious coffee comes with its own hot milk jug) and it's perfectly balanced between small enough to be intimate but large enough to be private.

Located right opposite the ferry stop and a short climb to the town. It's definitely worth paying for a lake view and a balcony if you can get one.

Loved this place and would happily go back

Room Tip: Get a room with a view- it makes all the difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ringermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    88
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
124
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

After reading the reviews of the hotel, I had to double check that it was the correct hotel I was reviewing! Everyone in the hotel was warm and welcoming and very helpful. The room was clean and tidy and had the most beautiful view of the lake with a small balcony. The rooms were comfortable and clean with pleasant decor. The bathroom was modern and also clean.

We did not have dinner at the restaurant although it looked very busy - so possibly a good sign? but the breakfast was great with everything that you could want.

There is even parking and they were more than happy for us to leave our car there while we travelled around for the day on the ferry after we had checked out

All in all a definite 'recommend'.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with a view! Probably quiet expensive at peak season but I doubt any mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwinflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hotel Posta is a very typical European style Hotel. Rooms are nice but small. Baths are nice but small. Did not have hot water on one morning. It is a family run establishment and they are all very nice but English is not very good. Moltrasio is a small town on lake Como and there is not much to see or do there. Driving is tough on the narrow streets and the hotel parking can be an adventure at best. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The restaurant gets good review although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel Posta is set in Moltrasio a smallish location on Lake Como...we had a room with a balcony which looked out over the lake. The room was quiet (despite being near to a road) very clean, decent size with avery large en-suite with a luxury shower...the air-con was good. The staff were very helpful..it's a family run hotel and that showed in the service provided!
The hotel is just across the road from the ferry stop, which is very convenient. Hotel Posta has a decent restaurant - my steak at my birthday dinner was excellent - and the breakfast (which we had included) had a good range of foods. We also went to the Pizzeria at the Lido just across the road which was very good value for money.
There isn't an awful lot in Moltrasio (which we quite liked!)...if you need anything shops-wise it's a trip down to Como - which is a very nice town, well worth a visit and certainly Villa Carlotta is a must see.
All in all a very enjoyable stay in Hotel Posta!!
Ron&Julia
Ross-on-Wye

Room Tip: Go for the room with the lake view balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Have stayed at Posta hotel three times over the years and enjoyed the hotel on every stay. As a family run hotel it has a great atmosphere and the location is excellent with the lake just metres away. The rooms are very nice with good bathrooms. We dined in the hotel restaurant one night and had an excellent meal. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSJS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our four day stay at this hotel. The room was charming, with lovely furniture, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The breakfast offered all one could want from cereals,fruit, cheeses and meats to scrambled eggs. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position with the ferry terminal directly across the road. we would highly recommend this hotel.
John and Anne from Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights to visit Lake Como. The location is great - right by the lake side and boat station. The rooms are lovely and clean. Breakfast is superb (Cherries, pineapple, san peligrino, etc.)
But most of all, the family that runs the hotel are so kind and helpful that they make all the difference. Loved it!
Only downside was that the room was a bit noisy in the morning, but nothing is perfect :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oragen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moltrasio
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 33 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
10.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 33 in Como
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Hotel Ristorante

Property: Posta Hotel Ristorante
Address: Piazza San Rocco 5, 22010 Moltrasio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Moltrasio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moltrasio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Posta Hotel Ristorante 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Posta is located in Moltrasio a quite village in one of the most picturesque corners on Como Lake . On the Hotel front our guests find the boat station , so You can enjoy our wonderful lake by the lake . Hotel Posta has only 17 rooms on 3 different floors (we have an elevator) and every floor has a different style . All rooms have telephone, TV Sat, hair-dryer, air-conditioning, safe box and bathroom . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Posta Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Hotel Moltrasio
Posta Hotel Ristorante Moltrasio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing