We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good - just as last visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Posta Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moltrasio
Certificate of Excellence
Lisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good - just as last visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have been here before and enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. First time was in 2007 and now we had the opportunity to return. Excelent food and a great location. Absolutely a recommended hotel. Would I come back? Of course!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerLisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    92
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
132
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Loved our 2 night stay here, and would happily stay longer. Perfect location across from the Moltrasio boat dock, 30 mins by boat from Como. Quiet too, since the busy Via Regina is high above the town of Moltrasio. Rooms are bright and comfortable, welcome efficient and helpful, breakfast plentiful and dinner very well prepared and served in the attractive Verandah restaurant. The view from our lakeview room was breathtaking. Hope to be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerHotelPosta, Manager at Posta Hotel Ristorante, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear GailLouise,
Many thanks from myself and the staff for your welcome comment, which served as a gratification for all the efforts that we make every day in order to satisfy our guests and to make their stay with us as pleasant as possible. Sure in the knowledge that your comment is one of the many that we hope to receive for the work that our staff daily puts in to ensure that everything continues to run smoothly, we await your next stay with us to thank you in person.
Armando and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in this fine hotel last week (end of 2012).
We loved the room, the breakfast, the hospitality.
They also have a safe parking underground.

This is not a 3 star hotel to me.

This was our first night in Italy (ever).
Great family, and dear Patrizia in the front desk was so helpful and kind
Also to Armando who was so kind (and to appologize I woke him so early..!)


GREAT HOTEL :)

Room Tip: Love this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar saba, israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We are a group of 5 couples age 50+. We stayed at Posta Hotel for 5 nights at the end of sep 2012.
We enjoyed our stay very much- the large and clean romms decorated in an old style, the good and warm service of Armando, Patricia and all the family and staff, and the reach breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a wonderful three week vacation in Italy (First time to Italy) We started out in Rome and worked our way up to Moltrasio. We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely room with a lakeview.. It was nicely decorated and on the top floor Lots of sunshine As others mentioned the convienence of the location across from the Ferry stop was excellent.. The restaurant was outstanding and the best breakfast offered through our whole trip..The staff was very friendly and helpful with our plans..We can honestly say after staying at several hotels through our trip, thatwe truely saved the best for last..Hope we can return again one day! You will feel very welcome!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pros
A beautiful, quiet, well proportioned room
Great air con
Well furnished
Efficient reception
Has one of the most popular and best restaurants in town
Right opposite the Ferry stop - excellent for lake tours
10 minutes drive from Villa D'Este and a nice shopping street
Safe underground parking 20 meters away - essential for August travel

Cons:
A bit expensive
Do NOT take a lake view room at the top floor - its very cramped with an ugly balcony (we changed back again)

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor - they are the original ones in the hotel. Lake view rooms are a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gootandcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a long weekend in Moltrasio to attend a friend's birthday party and were staying at this pretty, family run and extremely friendly hotel. The room was very clean with good facilities. The breakfast was very good. Very relaxed and efficient staff - could not be faulted. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely visit again. The weather was very hot, of course it was in August, but we had a good air conditioner in the room which was also very quiet when run on low - perfect for overnight. We had a lake view from our room at the top of the hotel with a sunshade on the small balcony. Outside seating for breakfast was well shaded and cool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JECOLLINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moltrasio
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
753 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
447 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#2 of 7 in Cernobbio
200 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posta Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posta Hotel Ristorante

Property: Posta Hotel Ristorante
Address: Piazza San Rocco 5, 22010 Moltrasio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Moltrasio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moltrasio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Posta Hotel Ristorante 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Posta is located in Moltrasio a quite village in one of the most picturesque corners on Como Lake . On the Hotel front our guests find the boat station , so You can enjoy our wonderful lake by the lake . Hotel Posta has only 17 rooms on 3 different floors (we have an elevator) and every floor has a different style . All rooms have telephone, TV Sat, hair-dryer, air-conditioning, safe box and bathroom . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Posta Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Hotel Moltrasio
Posta Hotel Ristorante Moltrasio, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing