We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful - A MUST Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alla Torre del Barbarossa
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My partner and I spent our last three nights of a 2 week holiday in the Lake Como area at this absolutely fantastic B&B. Family run, beautifully appointed and a lovely restful place to spend a few days. Maggiana is a tiny little village up the hill from Mandello del Lario so we would recommend having a car but there are wonderful walking trails and, with the family run Osteria within steps from your room, it is an unbelievable place to have a magnificent dinner, bottle of wine and then settle in for the evening. The family were just wonderful hosts and we will definitely be back. A must visit on any trip through the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starling42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent overnight stay on our way to Genova. Beautifully restored family owned house with marble bathroom, comfy beds and an untypical full american breakfast in the morning to start the day. Dinner upon arrival was outstanding with local fish from the lake as a starter, organically grown veggies and meat as main course and panna cotta as desert - the cook is gifted and knows, how to prepare an excellent meal! Also great wines and Grappas! Thank you Carola for giving us a perfect start into our vacation!! Will definitely come again if possible

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1viktori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

fantastic service. The adjacent restaurant sal e tabacchi is absolutely a must do for any foodie in the area. The owners are passionate about the local cuisine and love to teach and talk about it.

Mandello is a beautiful location and a good place to start any trip going up into the Valtellina.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinoturistico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This lovely family run Bed&Breakfast set above Lake Como and with the advantage of their restaurant, 'Osteria sali E Tabacchi' it was a memorable stay in a really lovely part of Italy.
The friendliness of the owners and the superb facilities really made for a very peacefull and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ISABELLAEDEMETRIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polpetta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandello del Lario
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel Abbadia
Park Hotel Abbadia
#1 of 1 in Abbadia Lariana
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mamma Ciccia
Mamma Ciccia
#1 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Della Musica
Casa Della Musica
#3 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Frontelago
B&B Frontelago
#2 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Grigna
Albergo Ristorante Grigna
#10 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Lario Resort
Villa Lario Resort
#4 of 12 in Mandello del Lario
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Torre del Barbarossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Torre del Barbarossa

Address: Via della Torre 4 | Localita' Maggiana, 23826 Mandello del Lario, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Mandello del Lario
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mandello del Lario
Price Range: $92 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alla Torre del Barbarossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Torre Del Barbarossa Mandello Del Lario, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing