We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
209
25
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
25
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool lake como villa balbianello walk in closet grand suite boat taxi bought wine floating dock boutique feel our honeymoon private water taxi ferry stop beach bar amazing terrace minute drive beautiful hotel full bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 247 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

What a wonderful find this hotel was. The hotel was modern and luxurious, all of the rooms had an amazing lake view with glass balconies. Lovely pool. Top class food. The position was also fantastic with some wonderful restaurants within walking distance and only 10 mins from Bellagio. Cannot wait to return! Service was incredible and thank you Liga, Federica and Michaela for their help during our stay.

Room tip: All rooms have lake view. Superior room was plenty big enough - 101 was lovely. Deluxe rooms with huge walk in wardrobe.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

All the amenities you need in a tight space. Excellent room with superb evening view down the lake. Pool was a pleasure, but often a little noisy. Restaurant is fully priced, food most enjoyable. Parking charge a little surprise, but it will have cost a lot of money to build an underground car park on a precarious hillside.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Teddysuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed at Filario as a family of 4 (children ages 6 & 8) for 2 weeks. We stayed in one of the Residences (apartments) which are part of the hotel. It suited us perfectly because the children had their own bedroom and bathroom and we had the space to spread out over the 2 weeks. Every morning we would enjoy the gorgeous breakfasts on offer and then spend the day exploring the lake. We rented a boat for 8 days of our stay and used it as a car to get around the lake. The Filario has excellent mooring facilities which we were able to use (at an additional cost). The pool area was amazing with beautiful views and the lake frontage was some of the nicest we saw across the whole of Como. The hotel is surrounded by fabulous restaurants that you can get to by car or walk in some cases. There is a great waterspouts place just down the road which picked us up to do some wake boarding one morning. The staff were all very friendly and the room cleaning and service was exceptional. The food in the restaurant was good but expensive compared to the other local restaurants but the service was a bit more personal. We would definitely return - thank you Filario!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Just come back from 5 days in Filario Hotel. Everything was perfect.
First the view on the lake, rooms are big, moder with a nice design. There is a parking for your car which around como lac is very important
Stop for the bus and the boat are 2 mn away
Breakfast is amazing with a big variety
We will definitely come back if we are in the area

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephaneExpatChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at the Filario Hotel. We booked a 2-bedroom duplex nine months in advance and were so happy to have the extra space. The beds were so comfortable and it was nice to have a large patio area to sit and watch the sunset. There is parking available in separate bays within an underground garage which was great since parking is definitely an issue in this area. The units in the residences section have their own staircases so you could access the beach and dock. The building itself is on the other side of the pool from the main hotel and felt very private. We had great weather while we were there and took advantage of using the beautiful and warm infinity pool although I wish they kept it open longer at night than they did. We ate at the Bistro for breakfast (included) lunch and dinner twice. The food was very good and most of the seating allows for a great view of the lake. The staff was what made this hotel so special though. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and helped us arrange dinner reservations and navigate our way around the area. The hotel arranged for us to take a taxi to Bellagio for dinner which I highly recommend as there are so many options in this beautiful town (we found driving to be a bit of a challenge as the roads are so narrow). From the hotel you can walk (7-10 minutes) to the pier to catch a ferry to other towns around the lake. Would love to come back to this hotel!

Room tip: If you can afford it, get one of the residences (i.e. 2-Bedroom Duplex) they are incredible!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tripplannerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews