We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Cute rooms, cleaned and beds made everyday. The restaurant is right next to hotel- with access to a lake front deck for guests only. The service is great and the family that owns the hotel and restaurant are wonderful. Phenomenal price for Lake Como. It's a quick 10min bus ride to Bellagio where you can catch the boat to numerous other locations. Front desk also helped us reserve a Vespa/scooter to ride around Lake Como on our own. Fabulous time at Hotel Villa Aurora!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onice82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    132
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
124
444
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent a great weekend at this hotel in Lezzeno. Its set right on the lake with a lovely restaurant overlooking the water. The rooms were basic, but clean and with a fantastic view over the lake. The service was warm and friendly, and very relaxed. The location is excellent, as Lezzeno is out of the hustle and bustle of Bellagio, but close enough to make it easy to get to. The hotel has a deck on the lake with numerous water sports activities, including wakeboarding and water skiing, You can also rent a motorboat from them as a great way to explore the lake. We were there without the children and would love to go back with the kids, as it's certainly got a lot for them to do. We will be back!

Room Tip: There is a small road between the hotel and the restaurant / lake, which does get busy, as its the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHRS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here as our last stop in Italy during our Eurpoean honeymoon. The bus ride from the train station to the hotel was a tad long but we were very pleased when we arrived at the hotel. The check in process was quick and the staff was very friendly. The receptionist made dinner reservations for us at their hotel restaurant (across the street) as she said it fills up rather quickly. Our room was beautiful with beautiful views of the lake. The bed was super comfortable and all ammenities were top notch.

The hotel offers free kayak use at the lake which my husband and I took advantage of. We had a nice time kayaking around for a couple hours then came back ashore. The hotel supplies large, cozy beach towels for our comfort! After kayaking we layed on a lounge chair at the lakeside. It was very peaceful.

The hotel has a bar area where you can have snack, alcoholic beverages or fresh coffee drinks. I was starting to come down with a cold and bought some bouillon cubes at the market down the street and the hotel staff was kind enough to give me a pot of hot water. They also have a computer for use with a printer and a large dining room for breakfast (seperate from the hotel restaurant). Breakfast is wonderful. Many options to choose from! They have fresh coffees, juices, water and milk. Food: many types of fresh baked breads, croissants (these croissants are the best I have EVER had, even in Paris), cheese, meats, eggs (you boil yourself in an egg cooker), lots of fruits, many cereals/granolas, and snack items. Wonderful breakfast!!

The dinner (we ended up eating dinner here both nights of our stay) was out of this world delicious! Both nights we shared the pear raviolis. They were so good! It was a light pear taste with a rich creamy white cheese sauce over top. It was absolutely magnificent and the NUMBER 1 dish of our entire month long trip in Europe. Besides this amazing pasta, we also had a couple pizzas that were very good.

The hotel is a short walking distance to the ferry boat, from which you can take in both directions of the lake. We took it from our stop to Bellagio to spend the day and took the bus back to our hotel at the end of the day. (Bus is cheaper).

If I make it back to Italy one day, I will definitely come back to this restaurant and hotel. It was all absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night and was not disappointed. We stayed in the deluxe room with lake view which is situation in lakeside annexe across road from main hotel building.
Parking is available right next to annexe and receptionist Christina was very efficient getting us checked in.

Room was perfect with wifi; aircon and massive shower in bathroom. All decorated to high "as new" standard. Above all, the room with a view. The room is literally lakeside with water lapping a couple of metres below the window. The only downside to this is the constant sound of water slapping against the bottom of the wall, although this did not bother us in the slightest and in fact probably helped us get a fantastic nights sleep !! Mosquitos can be a issue, but we brought our own diffuser and had no problem afterwards.

Dinner was in lakeside covered terrace restaurant, and we ate very well for reasonable price from extensive menu. House wine a bargain. Service excellent.
Breakfast was in lovely large and bright breakfast room. Excellent continental range of items to choose from plus boiled eggs. No other cooked possibility.

Location was good although small roads around lake can be daunting sometimes when large vehicles coming from other direction !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank approaching60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this hotel online for one night and weren't necessarily expecting anything fantastic, however, what a hidden gem and a great hotel.

We had a lake view room with a lovely little balcony - what a view. Room was clean and hotel perfectly appointed. The restaurant was absolutely fabulous and on the waters edge. Many locals seemed to be dining there so that's usually a good endorsement. There was also a lovely little sun terrace/deck on the waters edge and canoes for free use by hotel guests.

Would definitely recommend and wished we had stayed longer in hindsight. We went on to visit Lake Garda but definitely preferred Como as much less commercialised.

Room Tip: lake view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights as part of a short tour of Europe and loved every second! We stayed in room 210 which is one of the villa rooms and it was beautiful, the décor is all white/shabby sheek style with huge French door looking over the breath taking views of the lake and mountains. A great thing about this hotel is that you get free use of lots of the water sports such as canoeing which is a perfect way to explore the lake! The food served at the on sight restaurant is fab! Exactly what you want in Italy, fresh and tasty I recommend the Bruschetta! The Staff were all too happy to help with the reception helping us with our journey on to Geneva, we simply enjoyed every minute of our time here and wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much hope to visit here again some time in the future!

Room Tip: make sure you get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

There are much better places to stay in Como - keep looking. Get a hotel closer to the Ferry station or use Air BnB to find a nice flat - we are bummed we did not do that. When a concierge is short and not helpful in Italy it is odd as we had such great service and help every where else in Italy - here totally rude

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy67, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Aurora, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Sir Greg,

we are really sorry read your review but first of all you never stayed in our hotel.... so what's the point? You were staying somewhere else, and if you need to have the info for the boat service why didn't you ask to your hotel, apartment, or b&b owner? We are not obligated to give this kind of info to everybody since we are not an infopoint. We are also sure of what is happened, and I'm sure I was not rude but simply after giving you the boat timetable ( i was not obligated to do that) I told you that we do not give more info to clients not staying in our house since we are not an infopoint.. About the location.... you should write this on the tripadvisor page of the b&b you were staying at. I find anyway this review very very rude, because I'm not due to give this kind of service to everybody. This is really not the correct way to use tripadvisor. I already asked them to remove your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
794 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
968 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
775 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
17.8 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 1 in Sorico
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Property: Hotel Villa Aurora
Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing