We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Lake Como”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed for two nights with my wife in May 2014. We had driven from Venice in a hire car and suffered a puncture 7km from the hotel. We went to a local bar who called the hotel for us (the Italian people were generally really friendly and helpful) and within ten minutes we had been picked up by Patricia who took us and our luggage to the hotel. Cristina at the hotel desk tried to call the hire company, but with no responsse at that time of the evening, her boyfriend came with us back to our car to help us change the tyre to the spare. We thought this was great service and was actually indicative of the excellent service we received throughout our stay, whether room or breakfast related.

We took a lake-facing room in the new villa complex which was spacious and well appointed. The view was breathtaking. We would love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 800 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We recently spent a week here and enjoyed everything about it! We had hired a car from Malpensa airport but once at the hotel we only used it once....would probably use train and bus if we return. The hotel has a perfect location on the Lake and you can never get bored with the view from the restaurant. Margherita and Christina were extremely helpful with planning our days...we bought bus tickets from them and travelled to Bellagio and Como....the bus is a better option than driving if you want to enjoy the views of the lake. We used the ferry service both from Lezzano near the hotel to Lenno and from Bellagio to other towns along the lake.
We ate at the hotel restaurant every evening, the menu is varied and service excellent. Breakfast was always a pleasure with Marco making a perfect cappuccino and the buffet varied and plentiful. Our room was spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable and a lovely lake view.
All the staff were very helpful and always had a smile for you...we will definitely return!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Lake Como. Nestled in the hillside of the little village of Lezzeno just south of Bellagio, this little jewel was a model of fine service with a truly down-home touch, from a family-run operation where their heart is clearly in everything they do. The room was beautifully outfitted with all the necessaries: towels, sheets and furnishings were all of a very high standard. The view from the French doors was spectacular. Directly in front of the room was a large terrace with deck chairs directly overlooking Lake Como.
The bathroom had lovely, quality fixtures and individual shampoos and creams were provided (not always standard in hotels of this size in Europe). Everything had a personal touch. There were hand painted fresco-like decorations--very subtle and tasteful--on the walls. Every room had a different theme.
The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I'd go back in a heartbeat!
The service was attentive and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, offering us loads of hiking tips for the many nearby trails.
A gem!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cute little boutique hotel right on the lake front of Lezzeno, lake como. Our quaint room had a fabulous view across the lake (we stayed in one of the standard, lake view rooms). We loved the access to the water and the restaurant service and food was fabulous! Will be coming back again for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solsen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Fabulous room with a great view. The evening meal was fantastic. All staff were friendly and helpful. We had our own garage to park the car. The room had french widows opening to a private area with two chairs and a little table.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thanks to existing Trip Advisor reviews we booked Albergo Aurora for four nights and stayed there last week. We couldn't have been happier. We stayed in a Junior Suite so had excellent space that was light and bright, a great bathroom, and a balcony that gave us the best views of Lake Como and the nearby villages you could wish for. Breakfast had plenty of choice, the staff were all very helpful, welcoming and friendly. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. We had a hire car so we had easy movement around the lake area. Lezzeno is only 7km from Bellagio and it cost us 10€ one day to leave the car in a car park in Bellagio for 6hrs whilst we took multiple ferries to sites or just around the lake. We also drove to Lugarno, Switzerland and found parking inexpensive, and to Como (parking a bit dearer than Bellagio I think but still ok). A GPS makes life very easy driving around these areas and helps finding parking stations. The excellent restaurant made everything easy for dinner - I have reviewed it under the restaurant.

Room Tip: The villa rooms are quiet and have stunning views as they are right on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We came here for 4 days and arrived home today and we just want to go back. Everyone at the hotel and restaurant were so welcoming and warm. The rooms were clean and great, while the food was of an extremely high standard for what you pay for it. We literally could not have any complaints at all and the views are staggering. We will definitely be coming back! The boat trips to lenno and tremezzo were great and villa balbianello and villa carlotta are worth visiting and stunning. Bellagio is easily reachable by bus and just as good. It can be a bit of a trek to get here if not driving but worth it. Even if you can't speak a word of italian you can get by here and learn it at the same time! Loved every minute. Nick & Jo

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,138 reviews
5.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
473 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range: $130 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing