We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Cute little boutique hotel right on the lake front of Lezzeno, lake como. Our quaint room had a fabulous view across the lake (we stayed in one of the standard, lake view rooms). We loved the access to the water and the restaurant service and food was fabulous! Will be coming back again for sure

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solsen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 795 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Fabulous room with a great view. The evening meal was fantastic. All staff were friendly and helpful. We had our own garage to park the car. The room had french widows opening to a private area with two chairs and a little table.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sindysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Thanks to existing Trip Advisor reviews we booked Albergo Aurora for four nights and stayed there last week. We couldn't have been happier. We stayed in a Junior Suite so had excellent space that was light and bright, a great bathroom, and a balcony that gave us the best views of Lake Como and the nearby villages you could wish for. Breakfast had plenty of choice, the staff were all very helpful, welcoming and friendly. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. We had a hire car so we had easy movement around the lake area. Lezzeno is only 7km from Bellagio and it cost us 10€ one day to leave the car in a car park in Bellagio for 6hrs whilst we took multiple ferries to sites or just around the lake. We also drove to Lugarno, Switzerland and found parking inexpensive, and to Como (parking a bit dearer than Bellagio I think but still ok). A GPS makes life very easy driving around these areas and helps finding parking stations. The excellent restaurant made everything easy for dinner - I have reviewed it under the restaurant.

Room Tip: The villa rooms are quiet and have stunning views as they are right on the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We came here for 4 days and arrived home today and we just want to go back. Everyone at the hotel and restaurant were so welcoming and warm. The rooms were clean and great, while the food was of an extremely high standard for what you pay for it. We literally could not have any complaints at all and the views are staggering. We will definitely be coming back! The boat trips to lenno and tremezzo were great and villa balbianello and villa carlotta are worth visiting and stunning. Bellagio is easily reachable by bus and just as good. It can be a bit of a trek to get here if not driving but worth it. Even if you can't speak a word of italian you can get by here and learn it at the same time! Loved every minute. Nick & Jo

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have just come back from a 5 night stay to celebrate our 25th Anniversary...this hotel is an absolute Gem with beautiful surroundings, very clean and comfortable rooms, an excellent restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff who made us feel very welcome from the moment we walked in. Margherita helped us plan our days, advising us which buses to take and also boat trips to the different towns. We recommend a visit to villa Balbianello where you can have a guided tour inside the villa, it was amazing! We are so glad we picked this Hotel we couldn't of asked for anything more!

Room Tip: rooms with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genoveffa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

A very belated (nearly a year ago now!) review... Last May we celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary by staying in this wonderful hotel - beautiful setting, wonderful staff, an amazing restaurant on your doorstep - plus a relaxing deck to laze about on and while away the time while watching some amazing wake-boarding... We couldn't have asked for more. We left the car behind and just used the local buses and boats to get around - so easy - with views of the Swiss mountains from our balcony and a very comfortable room with character, lovely breakfasts - we have so many happy memories - thank you!

Room Tip: We were in a lake view room with balcony in the original part of the hotel and this really was lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have been to this hotel many times through the years and I can only say the work that has been done is great. My first stay was in 2001 when it was still a 2 stars hotel and I just keep coming back! the rooms are great and always kept up to international travelers standards. WiFi and satelite tv are being offered, The Pizzeria that belongs to the hotel is marvelous and the scamorza affiumicata pizza and speck is just amazing, reion speciality! the hotel is close to Bellagio and has a very nice small beach and offers as well some water sport arrangements if needed. The staff is very helpful and you can park your car there as well although the parking spaces are very narrowed and limited.

Breakfast is good, more italian continental than american buffet but it will cover all your needs.

Overall a good value for money, I recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Analola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
823 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,120 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range: $112 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing