We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and perfect food”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wow very professional experience very smoothly run. The steak we had in the resurant was the best we had in our 90 days in Italy! Kayaking on site was a bonus it is hard to find on the lake. Book early, we didn't and had a room with a private bathroom. It was a tiny room and the bathroom had a shower over a bath and it was upstairs from our room. There is a lot of traffic noise but it adds to the atmosphere and fun. Overall a great stay and we were happy they could find us a bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamworthtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 799 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family and I booked here for 2 reasons 1. It was on the water 2. They had a trampoline on the Water for the kids. What we got was only way to put just awesome. The facility is impeccably clean and tidy, the entire staff friendly and accommodating, breakfast plentiful (a tip they will make you a home made cappuccino for free from the bar if you ask for it rather than the using the Nescafe machine) location just right, and the best seafood we had in Italy. We ended up eating there both nights because there is no need to go anywhere else. The large dining room right on the water was full both nights mainly with locals who know where the good food is. This was one of the highlights of our 2 week tour of Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We chose to stay at Hotel Villa Aurora after having studied TripAdvisor and the recommendations of previous guests having stayed at different hotels at the Lake Como – and we were in no way disappointed in our choice.

Hotel Villa Aurora is located directly down to the lakeside with a top class restaurant having an unspoiled view over the lake to the other bank with a background of tall mountains.

Villa Aurora is a family run, small hotel with nice clean rooms and a friendly atmosphere. The hotel is managed by two sisters in law being married to the original owners two sons who take care of the hotels external activities mostly connected to sports on the lake. Both parties are very professional guaranteeing an excellent stay for the guests at the hotel.

The hotel restaurant is first class with a friendly and competent service.The menu is at reasonable prices and primarily based on the species of fish available from the lake.

We can - after having stayed 11 days from June 3rd to June 14th - highly recommend Hotel Villa Aurora as a base for exploring Lake Como.

One final advise to be given – we rented a car at the airport and drove directly to the hotel having the idea of exploring Lake Como, its villages and surroundings by car. Don't do that. We parked the car in the hotels parking and left it there until returning to the airport at the end of our vacation. Instead we made very good use of the excellent ferryboats servicing the Lake Como villages from north to south. In this way one really get to see the attractions of the Lake. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from a ferry landing and only 10 minutes bus ride from Bellagio with more choices of ferry destinations and departure times.

Mona and Jens

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jens E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Aurora is a beautiful, well-run hotel, with a fabulous restaurant, beautiful vistas, and a very friendly and helpful staff. We rented a boat from the Watersports Club directly in front of the hotel, and had a fabulous morning on Lago di Como, followed by a delicious lunch in the restaurant. I would highly recommend Villa Aurora!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First of all, the location is everything and the location of the Villa Aurora is splendid. With hotel and restaurant directly on the seaside this only gets better because the view of the lake is fantastic. We had a lake view room in the hotel and with a small balcony - that was excellent, clean, good bed, ceiling fan - and the ceiling fan was very necessary as the window had to be closed because of traffic noise at night. The best part of the hotel is at the seaside where there are amble opportunity for relaxing in deck chairs, visiting the bar, swimming in the lake, kayaking - except the bar it's all included in the room rate. On a hot summer's day this is the place to be.
The rate was 132€ in the middle of July which is very good value for money. I should probably not recommend this even more as it will be crowded or more expensive next time we're going there - and we will go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with lake view also face the street which is also driven by motorcycles, lorries, and many car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterAxelNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Hotel Aurora. The location is amazing being right on Lake Como so make sure if you stay at the hotel you get a room with a lake view. The restauarant also overlooking the lake serves the best food with an extensive menu. The ferry terminal is only a short walk from the Hotel and the bus passes the the hotel. The breakfast was also excellent and they even had a section for guests who required gluten free food. Deinitely will return to this beautiful part of Italy

Jan and Rob Australia

Room Tip: Recommend a room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 723Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently had a 10 night stay at Hotel Villa Aurora. We stayed in the main hotel building. Our room was very pleasant and spacious, with stunning views over the lake. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast and dinner were both lovely. We would particularly recommend the pear ravioli, mussels and the tiramisu! We used public transport which was great. The bus stop was beside the hotel and bus tickets are sold at reception. There are frequent buses to Bellagio (10 min trip) and Como. There's also the option of the ferry a 5 min walk away. It was a great base for exploring the area. We want to thank Margherita and all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laverys68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
834 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.7 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,137 reviews
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
5.9 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range: $141 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing