We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly and outstanding holiday hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Swatar Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly and outstanding holiday hotel”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel more ... everything about this place was without doubt top notch. The owners, staff, food and service were impeccable and we could not have had a better time. We had a junior suite booked which was right on the lake with beautiful views. The rooms had all that we needed it was extremely clean and comfortable and what's more the price that we made was much more than reasonable. From the very start we were made to feel so much at home ... a truly wonderful experience! Recommended 100%. One note to those wishing to travel to the hotel from Como san giovanni ...I recommend catching the fast boat from the Como harbor or getting a taxi rather than getting the bus :)

Room Tip: Take the junior suite .. its amazing!!! Beautiful room and view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmusi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    136
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
133
465
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a room right on the water. It was clean and very functional. The hotel is family owned which is reflected in the personal service we received. We were also provided great suggestions for activities and local attractions. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is located in a beautiful area, a few steps from the lake. We were able to easily travel to Como and Bellagio by boat and bus. It took us an hour by bus from the main station (Como S. Giovanni) to get to the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was well equipped. The restaurant served delicious food, with a beautiful lake view. The staff were also extremely friendly. Breakfast was also great, with a lot of choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS_99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here on 17 October 2012 in one of the rooms located down by the lake. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the Lake are apparently newer, as this is separate from the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterchester12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We picked this location to be outside Bellagio and escape a bit of the overly touristy area. This was just perfect. The atmosphere was so serene and relaxing. The family that runs both the hotel at Villa Aurora Hotel and Restaurant are all so friendly and extremely accommodating. They are first rate at providing guests a great experience and can provide so much information on the entire Lake Como area having lived there for many years themselves. We stayed in the villas that were right on the lake. The room was very modern and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor so at times the spiral stairs got a little tiring, especially with the suitcases, but we could use some exercise! The included breakfast each morning was very nice also. There are many things to do such as biking, kayaking, etc. that you have access to free of charge as guests. We didn't take advantage of any of that due to the cooler weather. We would definitely recommend this location and would just love to stay here again. Try the restaurant, too. It's right on the water with the same excellent service and the food is superb!! Just loved this location and service this wonderful family provides to its guests.

Room Tip: Would suggest the villa over the hotel which is across the street, but both are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZsunrise63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked a week at Hotel Aurora and our expectations were more than surpassed by the standard of our experience in all parts of the hotel.
The room was minimalist in design but very chic and the super-king bed the most comfortable I have experienced in any hotel.
Breakfast was a feast, every taste catered for and replenishments by the extremely hard working Marco, appeared almost at the instant that the dish emptied!!
Everyone was very friendly and spoke wonderful English it makes the holiday so much more relaxing when communication is easy.
A special thank you must go to Margherita who really made the week for us. She produced maps and brochures within seconds, for any place we decided to visit and generally treated us like friends offering advice and general chat about life. Nothing was too much trouble. A wonderful Ambassador for Hotel Aurora.

Room Tip: You must opt for a lake view, it is a breath taking sight when you wake in the morning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just came back home in Athens and the first thing I wanted to do is say written CONGRATULATIONS for a wonderful Hotel and service of all the team , owners- family and staff of Hotel Aurora! Entering the standard room with the lake view we were so happy ,classy is the word that describes all the Hotel interior and exterior parts! Food excellent and my husband who is a Chef decided both nights of our stay to stay in and enjoy Auroras kitchen!Elegant atmosphere! We are so happy that we chose AURORA even if in the beginning we had ??? if the location was ideal for our excursions in the lake as we had a problem with renting a car!!! The bus routes are so often , bus stop one minute away .The two lovely ladies Mrs Margarita and Mrs Patricia given us all the information we needed always with a great SMILE! We loved the place ,the warm people , service and the light music accompanying the rich breakfast area! Our days started perfect and our journey ended perfect !We ll reccomend everyone we know to visit lake Como and Hotel Aurora for their stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia_TAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
835 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
808 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,065 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
7.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Property: Hotel Villa Aurora
Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing