We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views”
Review of Nest On The Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nest On The Lake
Ranked #1 of 9 Lezzeno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lezzeno is a small town with little to do there. The whole point of staying in Lezzeno is 1.Relaxation and 2. Close vicinity to the towns of Bellagio(without it's expense) and Como(without it's noisiness). However, if you like hiking, there are some wonderful hiking trails which are part of the San Primo mountains. Nest on the Lake has the most beautiful views and a balcony. Constantino is very attentive to your needs and breakfast is delicious and plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Buonasera from Lake Como David. Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nest on the Lake, and the view from the balcony. Wish you all the best.

kind Regards

Costantino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    33
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
204
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Myself and 2 friends stayed at the Nest on the Lake for 8 nights and just didn't want to leave. Rafaella and Constantino and their wonderful family made us feel very welcome. The location of the Nest in the pretty lakeside village of Lezzeno is far enough away from the busy tourist-saturated areas to be quiet but close enough for bus or ferry travel when you need a hit of mayhem, or to see one of the beautiful gardens or villas.
Our rooms all faced the lake and each had a balcony- none of us will forget the feeling of throwing open the French doors every morning to the sights and sounds of Lake Como - moody grey or brilliant blue skies, swans and fish in the water, church bells chiming, water lapping, snow capped mountains in the distance.... Breakfasts are generous, varied every day and can be eaten in or outside. A great time to meet fellow guests and share plans for the day or ask the hosts for maps, directions or recommendations of where to eat that night.
The rooms are furnished beautifully, and inclusion of things like a safe, tv, free wifi, coffee making facilities and fridge, air con, hooks for coats and hats make for a great stay. The water pressure in the shower is excellent and bathrooms have good quality fittings.
Two more things I must mention... Rafaella is a brilliant artist- look out for her lovely works of art in the bedrooms and breakfast room, and secondly, we were stranded at the bus stop without a ticket one day and would have missed the bus if we ran to purchase them from the bar where they were sold. Tino came by on his motorbike and realised what was happening, told us to wait there, got us some tickets and delivered them to us just as the bus came around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dera Natone, thanks for the lovely review. It is nice to know than you and your two friend have enjoyed your holiday with us at the Nest. You was wonderful guests. The three lady the best.
Take good care and enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Italy. Hope to see both of you again one day on lake Como.

Kind tregards

Costantino & Raffaella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portskewett, South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of May and would have liked to have stayed longer there was so much to do. Constantino and Rafaela are excellent and generous hosts who made our stay enjoyable by recommending places to visit, booking restaurants for us and even taking us for a boat ride on the lake. Our room was excellent and after a day of sightseeing we liked to relax on our balcony with a glass of wine and watch at the lights across the lake, breakfast was always enjoyable with a very good choice of delicious food and a chance to chat with with the other guests sat on the terrace overlooking the lake. Lezzenno suited us perfectly, close to Bellagio and the ferries but away from the hustle and bustle with nice walks in the hills behind the village, there are three restaurants and we enjoyed them all the staff were all friendly and the food very good (lake fish rissotto being our favourite). The bus service is very good but we hired a car which enabled us to go further afield and up into the mountains, the road from Bellagio is very narrow and winding and can be challenging especially on sundays when ther are cycle races. Thanks Constantino and Rapaela for a memorable holiday we hope to return soon

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevBevPortskewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Kevin and Beverley, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. It is so greatly appreciated. I'm happy to know that despite the weather, you have enjoyed your stay at the Nest and the area that surround lake Como. It is also nice to know that you have loved the typical dishes of lake Como such as (Risotto con Pesce Persico) risotto with fillets of perch, which is also one of my favorite dish. Hope to meet you again one day on Lake Como.
Wish you all the best.

Kind regards

Costantino & Raffaella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel was FANTASTIC. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. What a gorgeous view.

Check with hotel for how to get there. They can arrange a driver to pick you up in milan at a very reasonable rate. You don't need a rental car to visit lake como as you get around by ferry and public bus to bellagio, only 5 miles away is very easy and convenient. The fish restaurant and restaurant at the hotel up the road are great and walkable. Stay here, definitely.

Room Tip: Every room overlooks lake. We were on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Kathy, I've read you review with great pleasure. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Nest and that you had a nice meal in the restaurant near us.
Hope to meet you again one day on lake Como.

Kind Regards

Costantino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for two nights and we cannot fault this place! Constantino and his wife Rafaela are lovely people. You immediately feel very welcome and they will help you in any way possible.
Our room was fantastic - well it was more an apartment! Very large bedroom plus separate sitting area, kitchenette and separate bathroom. It was Extremely clean and well presented with everything you need. We were on the bottom floor and the wifi worked very well, no problems at all.
The view is simply stunning. The hotel sits directly on the lake and they have resident swans who lend to the fairytale setting.
I actually preferred staying in Lezzeno (5 or 10min drive to Bellagio or a bus stop right outside), it is a more genuine place. Bellagio was too touristy for me, a nice place to visit but to leave and come back to a 'real' Italian village was much nicer.
I highly recommend this place if you want simple accommodation with fantastic hosts and a 'to die for' view! Thank you Constantino we had a wonderful stay! Tracey (and Melissa).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La Coron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hallo Tracey & Melissa. Thank you very much for your kind review, that I have read with pleasure. I'm very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nest on the Lake, and that you have liked the room, the view from the window and the Village of Lezzeno. I hope to see you again one day at the Nest. wish you all the best.

Regards

Costantino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived quite late for a three night stay after a long and arduous drive from Southern France. Costantino greeted us warmly on arrival, showed us to our room, which was tastefully decorated and spacious, then provided us with a welcoming glass of wine while he made suggestions for what we might like to do and see during our stay. After an excellent night's sleep in the very comfortable bed, we woke to the sound of water lapping gently on the lake edge below our room. The scenery out of our window was magnificent! Costantino and his wife were excellent hosts, providing a delicious breakfast each day of fruits, cereals, cheeses, hams etc, including gluten free options for myself. Parking is provided on the property for those with cars, but we strongly recommend taking the ferry instead to explore the area (although sailing times can be limited in the off season). A bus service is also available. Lezzeno itself is a quiet village and not as touristy as elsewhere on Lake Como.We took the time to explore the village via the narrow laneways and had a wonderful time. Thank you Costantino for a memorable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear guest I read you review with great pleasure. I'm very happy that you have enjoyed your 3 days with us on lake Como. It is nice to know we we have been able to make your stay a pleasant and enjoyable . The happiness of our costumer it is the higher pay that we can get.
Hope to welcome you again on Lake Como at the Nest one day.
Wish you and your family all the best.

kind Regards


Costantino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

May, 2013: the only red building in town, no sign, but so worth the effort. Nest on the Lake is a great location for a stay on Lake Como. Constantino is so knowledgable about the region and helped us navigate the area. He shared areas where we could park free in Bellagio. WiFi was "hit and miss" from our apartment (19), but access in the breakfast room was never a problem. Unit was so clean, comfortable and included a washer. Open the glass doors and listen to the waves, it was amazing. A beautiful area.

Room Tip: 19 is a great apartment on the top floor. There are stairs leading into the unit, but so worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlee712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticozzi, Proprietario at Nest On The Lake, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Dlee 712 I read you review with great pleasure.
So happy that you and Steve have enjoyed your stay at the Nest. About the wifi, I'm sorry that it did not work properly, if you would have let me know I would have reset the wifi router in the apartment. Take one minute, and it would have been ok. It happened sometime that the router get stuck,
it just need to be reset. Hope to see you again on Lake Como one day.

Wish all the best.

kind Regards

Costantino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
770 reviews
0.8 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
2.5 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.0 mi away
Cherry En Rose
Cherry En Rose
#4 of 9 in Lezzeno
59 reviews
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest On The Lake

Property: Nest On The Lake
Address: Localita Sostra 19, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lezzeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a peaceful setting in one of the most beautiful parts of Italy, just minutes from the world-famous resort of Bellagio, is located in the nearby Lezzeno, Bed and Breakfast " Nest on the lake." This architectural complex, dating from the beginning of 1800,completely renovated in 2010, is directly in front of the lovely lake of Como, and precisely opposite to the picturesque Island Comacina, and thefamous Villa Balbianello and other beautiful villas including the VillaBalbiano and Villa Cassinella.Both the apartment, located on the ground floor, and the rooms on the first floor, have their own independent entrance, and are elegantly furnished with comfortable and modern furnishings which harmoniously blend with the local setting. The rooms boast elegant wooden flooring, which further contribute to the warm, and romantic atmosphere. The ground floor also houses the breakfast room which features visible local stone walls, as well as a huge and imposing fireplace which has been fully restored in ancient style and which dominates the environment. The furnishings also include a series of ancient artefacts handed down through the generations and which contribute to recreate a magical atmosphere of past times. All units are overlooking the lake and are equipped with pretty balconies on which you can sit back and enjoy a drink and the lovely views and magical sunsets that the lake offers. Access to the beach is possible directly from the Bed & Breakfast, where guests can soak up the sun, or make use of the canoes which are at the disposal of our guests in order to enjoy our wonderful lake to the full. We can also offer a series of optional services on request such as airport/station transfers, or organized tours of the local area or mountain excursions. We are committed to making every effort to ensure that your stay will be truly unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nest On The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nest On The Lake Lake Como/Lezzeno, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing