We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
54
20
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
20
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour drive lake como wedding venue wedding reception regina suite road villa views giorgio
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Como lake is the best place to sleep and to get married. I have tried the first and seen the second - both were fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KseniaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

What a fabulous introduction to lake Como. We were so lucky to discover the hotel. From the moment we arrived we fell under the magical spell of the Lake and the venue. Elena warmly welcomed us and provided local information. We adored our room, windows opening out on to the Lake and overlooking the garden. There was a small wedding when we were there, the family were very thoughtful, our room was filled with wedding roses. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the garden, it really didn't get much better than that! The excellent location provided us with a good base to visit other places on the Lake, however we were both delighted to return to the sanctuary of the garden. The excellent breakfast was even more enjoyable sitting on the terrace overlooking "that" Lake.
Daniela has done a fabulous job of creating a very special place that we can all share.
Thanks Daniela and Elena, we fell under the spell of the the Lake we were totally captivated an enchanted, we were so lucky to have found you.
Mille grazie. Same time next year!
Ciao

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

My wife and I just returned home to Arizona after getting married at the Relias Regina Teodolinda in early June. We were lucky enough to stay here for five nights before traveling to other regions of Italy on our honeymoon. First, let me start by saying this is the most incredible B&B, located in the picture perfect town of Laglio. The website pictures are beautiful, but no picture can do this place justice. When you arrive you encounter a huge red iron gate that sweeps open to a panoramic view of the lake and the town across the water. Once you park your car (there is plenty of free parking inside the gate- which is rare), you stroll up to this gorgeous building- which was remodeled a couple years ago by the owner Daniela - but still has the charm of a 500 year old villa. Daniela and the hotel staff were there to greet us, carry our luggage upstairs and provide a wealth of information about the local towns and restaurants. We stayed in the romantic suite (the picture with the zebra rug), which was worth every penny. This classic old world suite has all the modern luxuries a guest could want (comfortable bed and linens, flat screen television, mini bar, hairdryer, and an embroidered bag filled with toiletries.) The room was spotless and extremely large - which my wife appreciated when getting ready for our wedding.

Every morning we enjoyed a bountiful breakfast in the courtyard overlooking the lake. Breakfast consisted of an assortment of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurts and cereals, accompanied by fresh juices and espresso. Don't be surprised if your breakfast turns into a relaxing two or three hours of chatting with other guests and the hotel manager, Elena - who is absolutely fantastic!

I could go on forever (but I want people to actually read this)... In short, our RRT experience was exquisite; the owner and her staff were incredibly friendly, accommodating and helpful,. This is a beautiful place with caring people who make your stay one-of-a-kind. My wife has already made me promise to take her back for our anniversary and I will be happy to oblige.

I highly recommend that you stay at this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KN0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I totally disagree with what Markyymar says about this jewel of a Relais as it doesn’t correspond with what we experienced on those days.
The wedding did not bother us; we used the garden and swimming pool in the morning and the kayak available at the Relais.

The owners, very easy going and not at all arrogant, were very kind with us and even offered to let us use, free of charge, their rubber dingy with snack on board while the wedding took place. So we had a great opportunity to see the best of Lake Como and its villas from the water!

The staff was made up of more than two, all working with professionalism, helping us guests with our every wish and need, and suggesting some great tours in the surrounding.

Instead, what was very clear was that two of the staff did not take their task seriously nor were they nice to us guests and even got to complain to us! Anyway, we came back this weekend and have gladly seen that other two are now working at the Relais to replace the “bad-tempered” couple. Quite a change.

We are so happy with our stays at Relais Regina Teodolinda, that we would recommend it to anyone who wants to spend some unforgettable days on lake Como, in a romantic atmosphere, so rare to find these days.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosypeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

How can l say this. l am so mad and frustrated. The owners pushed us away from the very same place we stayed at, we had to use the back door, with not as mush as a cm to walk on, before you could get hit by a car:-( from 12 a clock in the morning til 21 in the evening, we were rudely and in a very arrogant way told to stay away from the place, because they had rented the place out for two weddings, without even telling us about it; when we asked for compensation, we were met with nonchelance( like:" we are so rich, and we could not care less what you think") We only stayed for 4 days, planing to be in the garden of corse, to swim in the small swimming pool, why else would we pay so much to stay at this place. The staff/workers was very nice though, for this greedy owner, the same staff was working day and night, and for the visitors it is was embaresing to see the same two faces working all the time with no rest, its slavery. Every one who stayed there felt the same abut the stay. The guests we talked with was utterly shocked! The location was beautiful, all the more irritating to be pushed away!!!!So rather than be pushed away; "Stay away in the first place!"

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markkymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews