We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome "casa di clooney" neighbors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Ca Spiga
Ranked #1 of 6 Laglio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

the most noble thing about this place is its authenticity that gives you the sensation of not just being on vacation but amalgamating with the local environment for a while. forget tedious five star hotel luxury, what you should be getting ready for is some hard to be matched family like treatment from the owners Alessandro and Marilena, in a charismatic lakeside bower, with buoyant breakfast (100% home made butter, meat products, cheese, honey, etc.) served, surreal lodging experience, exhilarative morning views of the lake Como and breathtaking scenery. And if you happen to speak Italian, you're off to even more bliss..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaneecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Ca Spiga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 151 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

Ca Spiga was a stop off on our drive south through Italy and was certainly one of the high lights of our trip. Alessandro and his mother made us feel like we were special with a welcoming coffee, buscuits and a delightful breakfast to send us on our way.
The rooms were simple but comfortable - the views over lake Como were wonderful. We did struggle finding food in the evening but have booked a stop off at Ca Spiga on our way back to the UK as we so want to eat more of that breakfast and spend more time chatting to Alessandro.

Room Tip: All rooms have lake views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

we enjoyed our stay so much at ca spiga. The host Alessandro made us feel welcome and at home right away. Our breakfast and coffee in the morning was the best part of our day and we really enjoyed all the local made products. If you are looking for a rustic experience with a very comfortable feel then you will enjoy yourself here.
We had a great room with a balcony that overlooks the lake and the views were a beautiful way to start the day. The nearby town of cernobbio has some great shops and restaurants to enjoy as well. This is a great place to relax and rest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morello33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The owner, Alessandro, was very friendly, helpful and a great resource for fun things to do around Lake Como. He made a fantastic breakfast spread every morning. The B&B is perfectly decorated; it's like you are in an interior design magazine, with gorgeous quilts, antique dressers and bed frames, fresh flowers and nicely painted walls. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean as well and each room has an absolutely amazing view of Lake Como. And no one can beat this price.

The best way to go to the B&B is to take the C10 from Como Nord Lago station or Como San Giovanni station. Tell the driver you need to get off at the Via Panoramica 24 stop at Torriggia Hamlet. Walk up the cobble stone ramp and take the path all the way up. The B&B is on the right before you turn left with large beautifully painted green doors. A wonderful atmosphere.

There are two restaurants down on the old road that you can walk to that are overlooking the lake.

We backpacked through Italy for two weeks and this was the most relaxing and beautiful place we had been. Thank you, Alessandro!

Room Tip: There's no bad room in this place.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aloha213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed at the Ca Spiga together with some friends for only one night. But i can confirm that it is a tradtional italian house, which was completely renovated. We got a very nice room with a perfect view onto the lake como. the two brothers - the owners - are very sympathic and helpful. the cold welcome-beer after the journey was really pleasant. of course I got to mention the PERFECT breakfast, which included homemade sausages, butter, marmelade, cakes, capuccino etc... KEEPT IT LIKE THAT!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thorsten h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Everything at Ca Spiga was beautiful from the scenery to the weather to the big, warm and spacious bedroom to Alessandro's mouthwatering breakfast! Truly a perfect host, providing us with many tips and a warm and welcoming demeanour. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were so happy to finally land in Laglio after a long drive from the North. We were not sure we were in the right place because the town is on a hill and there are steep narrow roads going up, where you have to walk in a maze of cool cobblestone paths to find the door. We were so happy when we arrived - our room was beautifully decorate with the original furniture, good quality linens and the most incredible views. For the first 2 days we did not leave! we went for walks in the town and to the Motti family butcher for meats, cheeses and good wine. There is a bakery and restaurants and everything you need close by but it was nice to have our car to take some further trips while we were there. Also, we can't forget the delicious breakfast that was served with fresh squeezed orange juice. Everyone in Laglio is so friendly, it's really a gem of the Lake Como region and a great home base for exploring around the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yummytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laglio
4.4 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
1,348 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
817 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
785 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
Agriturismo Al-Marnich
#1 of 1 in Schignano
340 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Villa Le Ortensie
B&B Villa Le Ortensie
#1 of 2 in Molina di Faggeto Lario
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Ca Spiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Ca Spiga

Address: Via Torriggia Alta 10, 22010 Laglio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Laglio
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Laglio
Price Range: $93 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca Spiga Bed&Breakfast is in Laglio, just 15 km far from Como, in a picturesque scenario with a lovely view on the "romantic side" of lake Como.Its strategic location makes it ideal as a starting point to visit the most famous places of lake Como and the close Switzerland. Ca Spiga is the right solution for a relaxing stay in the typical atmosphere of a genuine lake Como countryhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Ca Spiga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Ca Spiga Lake Como/Laglio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing