We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice room for little money”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #10 of 12 Colico B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was looking for a cheap accomodation for 2 nights.
I knew I´d be tired from kiteboarding all day and just wanted a place to crash.
Pretty much what I expexted, after having read a few reviews I was even surprised at how well this worked out.

Downside: Next to a street, and italians like to go fast and LOUD. So if you´re there and it´s hot, better get some ear plugs if you need to keep the windows open.
Bathroom worked great, bed was clean (a bit small), and if you´re picky with pillows, you might want to bring your own ;-)

Room Tip: If you just need a place to rest... save with this hotel and invest in some great italian food and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pluesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

I struggled a little writing this review. The bed was comfortable, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, The dining room was open early until about 10pm and their drinks and food were tasty and inexpensive. The bathrooms were renovated and very modern, but the furniture in the room was outdated. Very safe location, as I walked back from town at 11pm, because there were no taxis available.

But, the room was dreadfully hot (27* at night) and it was a solid 25-30 minute walk to the beach area and 15-20 to the train station. The hotel is right on a busy road, so if you have the windows open, you hear every car and motorcycle that drives by at all hours of the day/night..

I would stay here again if I had a car, but not in July :o) I wouldn't recommend this location for a long stay in the area, for a family, for a romantic stop or for business; but as an overnight stop for a couple or solo needing a comfortable bed at a terrific price, it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tamara1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Edivad1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dal lato opposto alla statale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vittocillafabbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colico hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Risi
Hotel Risi
#3 of 3 in Colico
151 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Belvedere
0.7 mi away
Seven Park Hotel
Seven Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Colico
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Como
Hotel Lago di Como
#1 of 12 in Colico
167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villadina Farm
Villadina Farm
#3 of 8 in Colico
24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Conca Azzurra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Via Nazionale Nord 4, 23823, Colico, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Colico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Colico
Price Range: $59 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aurora 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aurora Colico, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing