We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
34
38
24
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
38
24
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel owner lake como family run church view valley drive hill bells
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

From Como take the funicular tram to Brunate, you will love the view. While in Brunate Vista Lago is one of the best places to stop for lunch - the service is great the food is great and you can sit outside and still have the view.

Room Tip: We only had lunch
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We believe the owners must have changed as they were keen to offer their full assistance and made special attention of our needs throughout. Even wanting a photo with the ‘Beautiful People’...
Good pizzas and far prices for the area, thanks making the effort to keep us cool on an exceptionally hot day it was appreciated.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank grantfamilydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting the erea decided to call for lunch. The food and service was calling for. It was much nicer than sitting along side lake Como inhaling all the exhaust fumes. There was a nice breeze you could sit on the roof terrace and just let time fly by.
Well worth a visit if your in the erea.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RGWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice, small rooms, very clean.
The view is beautiful. We had dinner and was just ok. We made an appointment for 7:30 for breakfast because we had to leave early... nobody was at the reception so we had to call and wait another 30 mins...
the breakfast was disappointing.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

It was worth the drive up the hairpin turns from Como to stay at VIsta Lago. Our room had a small, but sturdy balcony overlooking Como and the countryside. A stunning view. We had struck out with the Como hotels and B&Bs and needed a room for the night, so we didn't mind paying the 95 euros, plus 8 for parking down the road about 100 meters. The breakfast was included with a choice of a made to order omelette, cappuccino, bread, croissant, juice and a bottle of water.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony and a view of Como
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank henry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews