We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Augusta
Ranked #1 of 8 Brunate B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is great! I booked 2 nights on booking.com for total $300 Euros which was a great deal for a perfect location. Personally, I glad we did not stay right in Como- it's a little over-rated there in my opinion. Instead we stayed up the mountain in Brunate and had the most wonderful view. The B&B is less than a 5 minute walk from the cable car which will take you right down to Como and cost $5.30 Euros roundtrip.

Kristina the owner was wonderful not only before we arrived, but during the course of our stay. The weeks prior us arriving, she answered all of my questions (do they have a hair dryer? Yes) She was even able to help me with my travel plans (what train station is best to arrive at in Como as there are a few- Answer: Como San Giovanni). She was also kind enough to pick us up at the train station and drop us back off (for free might I add). Honestly she went out of her way and it was greatly appreciated.

The house itself was beautiful. Very clean, the room was quite large (booked the double room with balcony) and it had an amazing view. The bathroom was also very spacious and she provided little things like a toothbrush etc. The breakfast in the morning was also great. Croissants, fruit, cakes, juice and coffee. It was just enough to start the day. There was also a little fridge in the room in which she provided water, sodas etc, all free of charge. Free Wi-Fi too!!

The only thing that I noticed that annoyed me one night was that the walls are kind of thin as I could hear the guests above us. What are you gonna do though really. Other than that, what a wonderful stay!

Would I return? Absolutely. Thanks Kristina!

Room Tip: The "Augusta" room view from the balcony was beautiful
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovedgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Relais Villa Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Agree with positive trip advisor reviews. Kristina is wonderful and the perfect host. Communication was excellent and she went out of her way to accommodate our preferences. The villa has a great feel and the views are very special. Yes, the drive up is quite challenging especially if at the end of a long day. The funicular is very handy and an easy way to get down to Como in 7 minutes. This place has special memories for us now. Thanks Kristina.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank ROSS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This lovely B&B is a 100 years old house, very charming and quaint. Beautiful rooms, superb location, good breakfast!! Kristina the owner was very warm, friendly and helpful. The view from our room was very nice. A perfect place to relax. We would definitely stay there if we get a chance to go back again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pritik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Love the place which is clean and artistic. The hostess is friendly and social and willing to help. The view from the B&B is magnificent.

We had a great time and definitely will be back if there is a chance to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normadroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very quaint building, at a magnificent location overlooking Como and the lake. The rooms were great and breakfast was good. The B&B owner was very friendly and a genuinely interesting person with good hosting skills.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room with lake view highly recommended.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckosmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Villa is an old villa that has been lovingly and tastefully renovated and decorated (in 2013). Kristina is a friendly and attentive host. Our room, Francesca, was recently finished and it shows. Remember, this is an old house and there is only so much sound proofing that can be done! Everything is immaculate, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The panoramic views across towards Milan and the Alps are fabulous, although not from all bedrooms. Breakfast was served in a small lounge area and included dried beef, cooked ham, eggs as you like them, yogurt, bread and croissants. A good selection of teas was available but my only disappointment was the coffee. I would have expected to be offered a cappuccino but when I ordered coffee I received a small jug of coffee which was mediocre. A cappuccino would increase the star rating!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FifiCH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ケップ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunate
0.1 mi away
Bellavista Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Locanda Milano 1873
Locanda Milano 1873
#2 of 3 in Brunate
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Barchetta Excelsior
0.9 mi away
Metropole Suisse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Augusta

Address: Via Pissarottino 4, 22034 Brunate, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Brunate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Brunate
Price Range: $141 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relais Villa Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Augusta Brunate, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing