We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loads of character, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellavista Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunate
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“loads of character, great views”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights recently.nice place with loads of character. has been nicely refurbished and given it's location views are spectacular - down to the lake and beyond to the mountains. girl on reception was very helpful indeed, other staff not quite so friendly. breakfast was good, didn't dine in the restaurant so couldn't comment.

Room Tip: junior suite costa a bit more but is much more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigcheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    51
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
92
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 1 night only, got a nice room with balcony over the lake. The view is fantastic where ever you turn. Took the funicular down to Como for dinner, amazing views again and again. Simple breakfast with GOOD Expresso. Got a Good tip for a 30 minute walking tour to the FARO more spectacular views. And finished with a great lunch at there Restaurant, loved the PASTA. As I understood it's a new place and there are small thing to improve, like some noise you hear in the rooms from the stairs and doors, but I believe they will fix them easy :)

Bottom line it's a winner, you can go wrong, the perfect mix of ingredients all in one place.
All this 8 minutes from Como by funicular. Would stay again.

Room Tip: all the rooms facing the lake are GREAT, but pick the ones on the higher floor, less noise and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I basically booking this hotel "on the fly" around Easter ( so was browsing internet somewhat hopelessly, on the road from Switzerland), and found this gem! searching /driving up in the mountain (without navigation), in the night was not easy, but we were finally welcomed in a nicely restored, fancy decorated (loved the art nouveau details!), warm and cozy place! Very friendly and attentive hosts, great views, we appreciated the food! good starting point to visit Como ( with a return tkt for funiculare - this way you skip standing in lines!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stadtengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and had a very good stay. The location is great, right next to the funiculare and with stunning views of Lake Como and in to Switzerland. It's a windy drive up the hill from Como, but we always found a space in the hotel's small car park.
The whole hotel has been renovated in 2013 (before it was just a restaurant) and our room (7) was exquisite. The bathroom was very modern, but we got a sense of the building's history from the antique furniture and the beautifully painted walls.
The staff were lovely and breakfast was taken on the terrace overlooking the lake.
A couple of small improvements would be a slightly better quality breakfast and an improvement in the wifi, which was functional but not great. Also there was no hanging space for clothes in our room, although the cupboard was beautiful!
We'd definitely stay here again and it was very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlisonH25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

One comment is enought!
❤❤❤❤❤
But here I need to write more so I do.
A dream room with a dream view over the snow white alps and the Lago di Como.
The service was great and a Barolo 67", Basil pasta was also a 5 star feeling!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunate
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 32 in Como
810 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgovico Hotel
Borgovico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
572 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#2 of 32 in Como
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flori
Hotel Villa Flori
#5 of 32 in Como
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Locanda Milano 1873
Locanda Milano 1873
#2 of 3 in Brunate
103 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Boutique Hotel

Property: Bellavista Boutique Hotel
Address: Piazza Bonacossa 2, 22034 Brunate, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Brunate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brunate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated in Brunate, a small village up to Como, easily connected by a funicular service ( 7 minutes' trip) and accesed by car about an hour from Milan and Lugano.From Bellavista hotel you can enjoy a unique view of Como, its lake and italian and swiss Alps.Newly renovated all rooms preserve the Art Nouveau style of the past century. Every rooms are fully painted with wooden floors and doors, balconies and windows in liberty style.Each room has a flat screen television with SKY TV, private bathroom and more...The hotel also provide, under payment, a wellness area, with panoramic view, jacuzzi and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bellavista Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Boutique Hotel Brunate, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing