We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brienno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi
Ranked #1 of 1 Brienno B&B and Inns
Zierikzee, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in the B&B for 2 nights and it was great. We Loved the rooms and the bathroom was super. The breakfast was served on the balcony, and was good. The only minus point is that because of the heat we had to keep the windows open and there was very early in the morning (5.30) a lot of traffic that woked us.. But we really loved the place, the lake and the small villages in the neighbourhood. A place to remember and come back again.

Room Tip: kamers aan de kant van het meer zijn rustiger..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for your time to write us, it was a plesure to host you and I'm deeply sorry if something woke you so early, because usually our village is very quiet, also because is cutted out from the main road and the traffic. Probably without the heat we had we could have kept the windows closed and you could have slept longer ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLISHMAN ABROAD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having spent just one night here last year, we returned for a whole week. There is the thought that you should never go back to somewhere that you thought was just perfect - just in case it doesn't live up to your high expectations. Well we did and it was just as we had remembered it!
Nicoletta was the perfect host and come up with ideas as to what to do, where to go and where to eat.
Lake Como is, by it's nature and setting, a busy area but Brienno is both quiet and relaxed. We didn't really see too many obvious visitors. Walking around the lanes and stepped footpaths we were taken by just how friendly the locals were.
We will return!

Room Tip: Changed my mind since the last time we stayed there - any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPTAINCOOK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear, we are very happy you've enjoyed once again our company and our house. I hope to see you again during summertime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was the perfect B&B for a lazy, chilled out week on Lake Como. The host, Nicoletta, speaks great English and offers assistance every morning with breakfast on what to do and how to do it. The rooms were always spotless and extremely well put together. Parking was easy though a car is a real bonus. I will certainly be encouraging friends to visit here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Rachel, thank you for your visit and we hope we see you again on the lake. Meanwhile enjoy England!;=)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully located on a quite little town just off the main road. Rooms a cozy and offer a splendid view onto the lake. The place has been recently renovated so everything is new!!
Mike&Elisa _______________ :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks to you guys, we hope we can host you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We spent one night in September 2012 at ca' nolfi and really loved it.
We had an amazing view to the lake from our room, which was the small room upstairs besides the beautiful terrace, where the very good breakfast is served.
Nicoletta and Dominic were really friendly and hospitable. The House has been revovated with love to details.
We really enjoyed our stay in the peaceful village of Brienno.
Next time we come we will definetly stay longer.

B+K

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Billy,
thank you for staying with us, I hope we see you soon and host you again-Greetings from Como Lake !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLISHMAN ABROAD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to stumble upon Ca' Nolfi following a visit to the local Tourist Information. We never had a chance to check it out on T A first so took a gamble.
Let's get the negative out of the way first - car parking in Brienno can be a nightmare: When we arrived there were a few 'white' bays, after visiting a restaurant in a nearby village later that night we returned to find all of the white bays taken and we ended up parking at the far end of the village. (The yellow bays are for residents)
We were met by Nicoletta and Dominic in the square and Nicoletta took us to the house. Front door directly off the main street (the village is bypassed so not a busy road). The house is beautiful, very simply decorated and furnished but tastfully done. We were fortunate to have the entire house to ourselves. A lovely bedroom with one of those stone balconies with iron railings. The view was out across roof tops but taking in the Lake. A very large room with en-suite. Breakfast (which was excellent) was served on their terrace overlooking the Lake - just perfect!
So quiet in the evening, just the sound of the Lake gently lapping on the shore below, the chatter of Italian ladies in the houses nearby and the blinking of lights across the Lake. The nearby church tower bells seemed to be switched off until 8am so no disturbance there.
Oh I do have one further complaint ..... we only spent one night there!!!!
Brienno is a real village, no tourist shops, it's ancient higgledy, piggledy streets and houses are real. Can you tell - I fell in love with the place!!!

Room Tip: I think all rooms should have some view, but ask for the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAPTAINCOOK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
We wish to welcome you again in our house longer! You've absolutely understood the ancient spirit of our village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

We spent 6 days at Ca'Nolfi and loved it. The hospitality given by Nicoletta and Dominic made us feel at home from day 1 onwards. We were 7 people in total and the house didn't feel crowded at all.
The breakfast was served with love. We very much enjoyed drinking some wine on the terrace at night and enjoyed the lake views.
The bells from the church nearby are a good but early wake-up call, which gave our stay an even more local flair.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Axel_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca_Nolfi, Direttore at Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Axel, we were really happy to host you and your familiy and we're glad you had a good time in our house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brienno
3.0 mi away
Hotel Orso Bruno
Hotel Orso Bruno
#1 of 1 in Carate Urio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
8.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Como
B&B Hotel Como
#7 of 32 in Como
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#1 of 7 in Cernobbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Corona
Hotel Garni Corona
#1 of 10 in Menaggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi

Property: Bed and Breakfast Ca' Nolfi
Address: Via Regina 66, 22010 Brienno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Brienno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Brienno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the village of Brienno we are happy to to welcome you to our 18th century house, renewed but maintaining its ancient atmosphere thanks to the use of terracotta and wood which revive the originality of the house.Brienno is a celtic village that survived the modernity and the structure of the old town centre remained untouched through the centuries.We offer you more than a service, we would like that you will bring back home an experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing