We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Ristorante Meridiana
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Beretta(Varenna)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sole(San Siro)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Victoria(Varenna)
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$586
$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Olivedo(Varenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac(Varenna)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eremo Gaudio(Varenna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
165
32
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlake comosmall hotellake lappingshort walkgreat breakfast buffetlady ownerstyle hotelwrap around balconyon arrivalcroissantsliterally feethome made cakesspectacular viewsfamily run hoteleach morningbolzano
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our only complaint was that we had to leave after staying two nights on our return trip from Tuscany. The location is great , we had a balcony which was just above the lake so the only noise came from the waves. We were lucky with the weather so enjoyed eating outside with the best lake views we have ever had in Italy. After saying all of this I do not think that we have had better service in any hotel and we would cetainly want to return just for that attention and the quality of the restaurant. The hotel is very quiet but if you want a bit of buzz a short walk will take you to Bellano which is a charming small town with bars and some lakeside restaurants.

Room Tip: The lakeside rooms are really good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I were planning a trip to Lake Como and decided that we really wanted to stay in a less busy part of the lake. We were temped to stay in the town of Como, and Varenna had some great reviews but we wanted something very quiet. So we settled on Bellano which neither of us had heard of, the Meridiana was so highly reviewed we booked without hesitation. I'm so glad we found this place! Tripadvisor wins again! There was only a few other couples staying there, so it was very, very quiet. When we arrived, it was late, but we still made it in time for dinner. Per all the other reviews, it was excellent. The food in the region is much different than the rest of Italy, which we were expecting, but delicious all the same.

Our room was right on the water, and every morning we would open the shutters and enjoy the view. The weather was not very good when we were there (late April), but that just meant less tourists when we traveled around. Anyway, the room was typical European: bed, tv, desk, closet. Nothing out of the ordinary. However the staff were so nice! We received rides into town a couple times from the staff. On the day we left, the owner drove us herself to the train station. You don't get that type of service anywhere! It was nice having the restaurant there, although we only ate there for dinner once and breakfast. We ventured into town for most of our dinners. I will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Meridiana is a relatively small hotel which is located just by the Lake Como. I am not sure if all the rooms have view to the lake, but ours did and with a absolutely great view from the balcony which was right above the lake.
The room was not very big but it was well equipped (with free Wifi) and very clean. As the weather was very nice, the dinner was served outdoors, just by the lake and it was absolutely exellent. The restaurant staff was very friendly and probably the most professional I have ever met. Also breakfast was very good.
The parking area is behind the hotel, might be a bit limited if there is lots of guests with cars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel was lovely, we stayed in room 9 which looks somewhat North out over the lake and the coast/mountains. The room was great, the location is good (5 min walk to town), but the best part was the staff. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and, they spoke more English than some other places we visited which was nice (there is only so long you can go without getting exhausted trying to read a translator book and speak another language)

If you are looking for a great spot with a phenomenal staff, stay here!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kerbs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Beautiful location right on the lake, comfortable room, extremely helpful owners who assisted with bookings, train and ferry schedules. The restaurant on site was a bonus and they served fantastic food. A great find.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank azlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews