We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expeditions wonderful stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Exceeded expeditions wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at our villa in Argegno with our wonderful hosts Nicole and Paul. We had everything available to us and dietary needs catered for. Can’t recommend this villa enough. Even got fit walking to village couple of times a day. Argegno is a fantastic village to stay on lake Como. Plus amazing views. Thanks again Nicole and Paul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Dear D and G,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you both and you took such good care of the apartment. You would both be welcome back any time.

Thanks again.

N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with an amazing view”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this wonderful apartment. From the moment we booked the apartment Paul and Nicole were very helpful and by the time we eventually met them we felt that we were meeting friends. Nicole had thought of everything possible to ensure that our stay here was comfortable, the apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped and there was even a bottle of cold Pinot in the fridge along with many other very welcome supplies!! We could even lie in bed in the morning and look at the view of the lake and sitting on our balcony was perfect whilst we ate our breakfast.
The walk in to town was very pleasant and once there we had a good choice of restaurants and bars and the ferry terminal was just across the busy road. We even used the local C10 bus but if you decide to do this be aware they can be 10 mins early and 10 mins late and are practically non existent on a Sunday. Next time we are hiring a car!!
The locals in Argengo were all very friendly, kind and helpful and sitting in the square enjoying an evening drink was very pleasurable.
Highlights of our trip was visiting Lenno and the Villa del Balbianello, truly stunning, Varenna, Mennaggio and going up in the cable car to Pigra. We can't wait to return to Lake Como again, it is without doubt the most picturesque place to visit.
Thank you Paul and Nicole, our stay at your apartment was wonderful, you are lovely people and we enjoyed meeting your Italian friends and sampling some of your delicious cheese cake. Alla prossima (until next time)!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Ha ! And you threatened to give us only 2 stars to deter others from booking dates that you might want in the future.

Many thanks, a pleasure to have met you both and thank you for leaving the apartment in such immaculate order.

Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snhemerso...
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
“Fulfilled our Lake Como dream”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I fell in love w this place when we were booking our trip. And I’m so glad we did. It was very comfortable and very well stocked w kitchen supplies and bathroom necessities. The balcony w a gorgeous view of the lake was our favorite place to relax w wine after a day of exploring what was around. Other perks was having the bus stop just a short walk, a place to park for the days we rented a car and a fantastic footpath that led into town for some delicious wine, pizza and gelatos.
The extra details did not go unnoticed. Besides Nicole’s efforts of making it the most emaculate place ever, which I appreciate SO much, they also had the fridge and cupboards stocked very thoughtfully w the staples. They were very helpful w ideas and tips for getting around the lake, supplying maps and menus and even had bus tickets ready (which we gladly reimbursed) She even made the prettiest and yummiest pastry and dessert on our last night. We want to thank you Paul & Nicole so much for everything! We have such sweet memories and will be sure to save your info for future visits❤️ We highly recommend this flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Dear Heather,

Thank you for such a kind review. Of course, we do our best to make our guests' holidays as perfect as possible and we certainly hope that we managed in your case. A pleasure to have met you both and thank you for having treated our apartment in the way that we would have hoped. Other homeowners should not hesitate to welcome you to their property. We too, hope to see you again on a future occasion. Thanks again. N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin V
1 review
“Perfect apartment with incredible views”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful little apartment to enjoy our long weekend break in lake Como. Perfectly positioned within easy walking distance of the quaint little town of Argegno. The views of Lake Como were sensational! Nicola and Paul were great hosts - we'd love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Dear K & F,

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodney78
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved our stay on the lake”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After lots of travelling we felt like we had come home when we arrived in Argegno at Nicole's and Paul's . It was quiet peaceful,stunning views and had everything we needed in the apartment. Spotlessly clean and was so nice the first evening to be able to cook from the pantry rather than go out for dinner. They certainly went the extra mile to cater for us and were very helpful and friendly.
Loved being in an Italian that was not full of tourists but close proximity to all the sights Buses and ferrys were great to get around.
Wished we could have stayed longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Dear R & C,

Thank you for having taken the trouble to write a review and we are so glad that you had a good time. It was a pleasure to have met you and hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwyn1958
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“If you are thinking of booking this property - don't hesitate - you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is absolutely fantastic. Everything you would need and more - The views are stunning looking directly over lake Como. You could easily just while away the time sitting on the balcony watching the ferries come and go.
The apartment is pristine and has everything you will need. A large living area with kitchen and table. The bedroom has a large french window which has amazing views over the lake.

The village of Argegno is less thana 10 minute walk. It is a lovely quiet Italian village where you will find a few cafes, bars and restaurants. The ferry stop is at the centre. We caught the ferry to Bellagio for one day which was great. The next day we caught the bus to Como, which followed the lake through lovely small villages. Como is a lovely town with cafes and restaurants by the lake and a nice town centre for browsing and shopping for a few hours.

Paul and Nicole are fantastic, very helpful and informative. - we were made to feel at home immediately. I booked on my sister's advice and am so pleased we did.

Nicola the polenta was fantastic. Paul I am half way through the first book and it is a great read.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Dear E and I,

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review and we are really glad that you had a good time. Thank you also for leaving the apartment in such great condition. A privilege to have met you both and we would welcome you back any time. Thanks also to your sister for having made the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I stayed in this lovely apartment for four nights while we explored the Lake Como area. The apartment is bright, beautiful and spotless. Argegno is a charming village with lovely restaurants, cafes and old world charm. Our hosts, Nicole and Paul, went out of their way in making us feel at home - a lovely welcome basket and plenty of information on hand. We wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Peter and Patti,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we would welcome you again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing