We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay on the lake”
other travelers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rodney78
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay on the lake”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After lots of travelling we felt like we had come home when we arrived in Argegno at Nicole's and Paul's . It was quiet peaceful,stunning views and had everything we needed in the apartment. Spotlessly clean and was so nice the first evening to be able to cook from the pantry rather than go out for dinner. They certainly went the extra mile to cater for us and were very helpful and friendly.
Loved being in an Italian that was not full of tourists but close proximity to all the sights Buses and ferrys were great to get around.
Wished we could have stayed longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Dear R & C,

Thank you for having taken the trouble to write a review and we are so glad that you had a good time. It was a pleasure to have met you and hope to see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edwyn1958
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“If you are thinking of booking this property - don't hesitate - you will not be disappointed”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is absolutely fantastic. Everything you would need and more - The views are stunning looking directly over lake Como. You could easily just while away the time sitting on the balcony watching the ferries come and go.
The apartment is pristine and has everything you will need. A large living area with kitchen and table. The bedroom has a large french window which has amazing views over the lake.

The village of Argegno is less thana 10 minute walk. It is a lovely quiet Italian village where you will find a few cafes, bars and restaurants. The ferry stop is at the centre. We caught the ferry to Bellagio for one day which was great. The next day we caught the bus to Como, which followed the lake through lovely small villages. Como is a lovely town with cafes and restaurants by the lake and a nice town centre for browsing and shopping for a few hours.

Paul and Nicole are fantastic, very helpful and informative. - we were made to feel at home immediately. I booked on my sister's advice and am so pleased we did.

Nicola the polenta was fantastic. Paul I am half way through the first book and it is a great read.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Dear E and I,

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review and we are really glad that you had a good time. Thank you also for leaving the apartment in such great condition. A privilege to have met you both and we would welcome you back any time. Thanks also to your sister for having made the recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this lovely apartment for four nights while we explored the Lake Como area. The apartment is bright, beautiful and spotless. Argegno is a charming village with lovely restaurants, cafes and old world charm. Our hosts, Nicole and Paul, went out of their way in making us feel at home - a lovely welcome basket and plenty of information on hand. We wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Peter and Patti,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and we would welcome you again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supershal
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for my son and his partner as a birthday treat, wonderful place, lovely hosts, great time had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. It was a pleasure to have met your son and his girlfriend and we are glad that they had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hully_58
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECTO”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Nicole and Paul were the perfect hosts. We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment is in a perfect location to explore Lake Como and well equipped. We only wished we could off stayed longer. Nicole .. the beetroot quiche was

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Dear Isa,

Thank you so much for having taken the trouble to post a review. It was a pleasure to have met you and thank you for having taken such good care of the apartment. Still not sure whether the beetroot quiche went down the toilet !!! Maybe see you and the Tasmanian Devil again some day !! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Everything we do is based on how we would like to be treated (and, of course, cleaniless is a MUST) and we can only hope that this works. We would love to see you again on a future occasion and thanks again for taking good care of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. This is a gem of a find, the apartment was pristine with every home comfort you could wish for. The views are spectacular and Paul and NIcole are superb hosts, nothing is too much trouble. They are very informative, helpful and very very kind.. We arrived on the Saturday and could not get to a supermarket,Paul and Nicole left provisions which were most appreciated plus a welcoming bottle of wine.on our last night we were invited into their home for drinks and superb savoury muffins. A most enjoyable evening! We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Dear K & T. The pleasure was ours. We are so glad that your anniversay worked out the way you had hoped and we would DEFINITELY welcome you again any time. Meanwhile ..... think about that book !!!

Ciao for now. Until the next time !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing