We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patsijane
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived at this beautiful apartment to a very welcoming Paul and Nicola who showed us around our well stocked home for a fortnight. We were amazed at how much trouble this very personable couple went to, to ensure our stay was as comfortable and smooth running as it could possibly be. They provided a lot of knowledge about the area, boat times, bus information and suggested places of interest. It was definitely an advantage to us personally not to have to drive, which made for a very relaxing holiday. The location and outstanding views from the apartment is second to none. Will we be returning? You betcha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you so much Jane and Jim. It was a REAL pleasure to have met you both and we hope that you will return. Our "mission" is to treat guests as we would like to be treated- we try to think of everything. Hope that we fulfilled that in your case, and indeed, in the case of our other guests.

p.s. Thank you for having looked after the apartment so well. You would be welcome back at any time at all !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigca194t...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super Flat Find on Lake Como”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are going to Lake Como, Italy and want to experience the real Italy (on Lake Como) this is the place to stay. It is very convenient at KM 17 on the west leg of the lake. It has all been re-done and has every convenience one would want. It is within walking distance (300m) of the small village of Argegno which is very quaint and has everything one needs for a stay in a flat - including great restaurants. It is a short drive or bus ride to a larger supermarket if one needs this type of amenity, but Argegno has all the shops one needs for a short stay.

It is very convenient to the boat launch (and a bus stop) in Argegno, from which you can get to anyplace on the lake. It is a short drive (17Km) from Como as well as Malpensa ( MXP) airport in Milano (allow about 1.0-1.25 hrs to drive to/from MXP; then time for turning in the car, check-in, etc. as you deem indicated and appropriate). It is a short taxi ride from the train station in Como as well.

There is also a bus stop literally steps from the entrance to the flat that is convenient if one chooses not to have a car.

The hosts Paul and Nicole were very, very gracious and handled the booking and other arrangements in a most professional and efficient manner.

The flat had the fridge stocked for breakfast the next morning as we arrived too late in the evening to shop - including a beer, a bottle of wine and water!

The flat had all the amenities required for normal housekeeping, pots & pans, dish soap, basic condiments and spices; including tea, coffee, etc., etc. It was well-equipped with towels, linens, an ironing board and iron and had a washer available one floor down from the flat.

The only negative is the Wi-Fi and I believe this is more a function of the Italian Wi-Fi system than the flat itself. It works, but it continually goes off and on. Having said this, we had four devices on the system, as well as the hosts devices, so one needs to be a bit careful as to where the issue w/the Wi-Fi lies.

At any rate, the flat is one of the most outstanding VRBO properties we have stayed over the years. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a flat in and around Lake Como. I would also say Paul and Nicole are two of the most delightful hosts we have experienced.

Matt & Sue Hesser

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
We have been exceptionally lucky to have welcomed people like you.

Thank you so much for your kind review and for having treated the apartment with respect. Very much appreciated and we hope to see you again sometime.

N.B. Would recommend these guests to other home owners.

Ciao for now !

N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoJimHols
Sandwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, all good things had to come to an end when we left your wonderful villa/apartment on the Saturday morning 22/08/15, after a three week stay. Ro & I would like to say “a really big thank you” to you both, for making our holiday in Argegno – just superb.
Your wonderful hospitality along with the accommodation - with one of the best views in the world, is embedded in our memories for ever. Your attention to detail and your kindness exceeded all our expectations; you are truly nice people and the perfect hosts, for this idyllic and stunning holiday location.

Thank you again, Nicole & Paul - and all the very best for the future.
Ro & Jim

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Dear Guests,

It was a real pleasure to have met you and, once again, we thank you for:-

1) having chosen us and
2) having looked after the apartment so well

As we have said with other guests who have been real 'gems' we would not hesitate in recommending other home owners to accommodate you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eivetsred...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“from a ugly duckling to a beautiful swan”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

this place has had a total refit and is wonderful, Paul & Nicole have done a fantastic job and the fittings are top notch, fantastic views from your balcony
10 mins walk to all the resturants/bars & the ferry station would go back in a heart beat

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes...
Kleinbaai, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Beautiful, awesome, perfect!"”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The best stay ever! The lake views from the apartment was something we will never forget. It was so nice to wake up in the morning and still lay in your bed and look at the beautiful lake views. The apartment was very modern,clean and spacious and have everything you need. Our friendly,wonderful hosts Paul and Nicole let us feels so much at home, it was hard to say goodbye. Thanks for all the helpful tips and information about the area. Our week stay at Argegno apartment was fantastic, unforgettable and we enjoy every moment of it !
We definitely recommend this apartment to anyone who wants an awesome holiday!
Big thanks Paul and Nicole!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This is a brand-new apartment with ultra-modern fitout and equipment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Firoz C
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jewel in Argegno”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

One week of sheer bliss and magical experience.From the warm and friendly welcome by Paul and Nicole to the perfectly cosy apartment.
The apartment was very spacious, modern,clean and with fully loaded amenities.Lot of care was taken by the hosts to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.Bathroom was very modern and spacious.Bedroom had very comfortable beds and pillows.Bedroom has a lovely little garden which is perfect to enjoy your morning tea or evening drinks.
The icing on the cake was the breathtakingly beautiful sunrise overlooking the lakes and mountains.The location is perfect as all restaurants, bus and taxi boats were 5 min walking distance.The steps to the apartment did not bother us at all.
Paul and Nicole were very helpful with all informations we needed and they went the extra mile to make us feel 'AT Home.'
I would recommend this place time and again to friends who want to truly rejuvenate their soul and nourish their body and mind.
Thankyou Paul and Nicole for making our stay memorable.We look forward to visiting you both in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely gracious hosts and beautiful apartment.
Liked least: The trip ended too soon.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing