We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number One Bed and Breakfast in all of Italy!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argegno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paul Wright Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Argegno B&B and Inns
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Number One Bed and Breakfast in all of Italy!!!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We loved this beautfil bed and breakfast so much that we have returned!
It is owned by two wonderful people who truly want their guests to have all the amenities possible! Paul is a renouned artist and now has just published a book. He has many, many funny and interesting stories to tell.
This place is immaculate!!The view of Lake Como is breathtaking!! The wonderful , small town is just a short walk away where you can visit with the locals in tucked away little bars or have the best bakery treats around. There is nothing that Paul and Nicki have not thought about to make everyones stay absolutely the best. The rates are very reasonable, especially when you compare them to the so-called "la tee dah" hotels around the lake. It is so comfortable and being able to go out on the balcony and watch the beautiful lake or the sunrise is truly a dream come true. Do yourselves a favor and come to Paul Wrights bed and breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brecon, powys
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

When you make it up the steps you will experience the most wonderful views over the lake - Discover the best B&B I have ever stayed in in Italy. Natural not pretentious.-and you will meet the most interesting people- A retired professional footballer ( Still passionate about Liverpool), -A Theatre Set Designer, A very Special Artist with his own studio,- A magnificent host who knows everything about this lake and what you should do every day-All one guy Paulo- Take a boat to anywhere for the most beautiful day and return in the evening to Alberto's Bar in the square (He only opens to give people Italian experience - He already has more money than he needs) Free Food and Music- Wow. This is a unique experience in an Italian lakeside village. Get home for a Bianco Sporco on the balcony before sunset, a quiet nighjt that will be disturbed only by the early morning Express boats to Como or Bellagio - Stay here for one night you will never want to go home.

Room Tip: Ask for the Self Contained flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egonwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, BC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

A very comfortable B&B with a spectacular view from our room's private balcony. The proprietors were very friendly and extremely helpful in recommending local sights. A great spot to relax after the hustle and bustle of the big cities.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed for two nights in a bedroom with a view and a balcony. We received lots of sun and great view of the Como lake during our stay. The room color and furniture were white, which we liked very much...and very clean! There were bathrobes and a bottle of water which we appreciated also. The room had a fan, which was quite handy as the temperature outside got up to 38 degrees during the day. In our bedroom, it was a bit loud in the morning from the street traffic as we left the large window open before going to sleep and this was the only reason why we put 4 marks instead of 5 in sleep quality. Paul gave us lots of hints and tips on local sightseeing information, at arrival, breakfast and anytime he is around. It was easy to park our car as well. We are looking forward to going back there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We stayed 4 nights from May 22nd until May 25th and cannot say enought about this place. The accomadations were modern and very comfortable. The views from the balcony were breathtaking expecially during the magnificent breakfast. Hosts Paul and Nicoli were wonderful hosts... You will not be disappointed with this choice.
Doris and Marge

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed here for the last week of April 2010 (in between ash clouds!) and had a wonderful time. Paul and Nicole made us feel so welcome, and were so helpful & knowledgable about the area.

The B&B is a beautiful villa with stunning views over the lake (take a look at the website). We stayed in the spacious, self-catering studio apartment on the second floor and had our own balcony with table and chairs where we could sit out and enjoy the views of the lake and gardens.
The kitchen was well equipped - with every implement we could possibly need. This made it very easy to self cater on the couple of evenings we decided to stay in.

A lovely breakfast was left outside our door each morning which included fruit, pastries, crusty rolls, yogurts and juice and there were also loads of little extras in the apartment that made it special; freshly ground coffee to use in the cafetiere, milk in the fridge, olive oil and seasonings.

Argegno is a great location to explore Lake Como from. It is easily accessed even without a car, by bus or ferry. We hired a car from Malpensa airport when we arrived but ended up leaving it at the B&B most days and exploring by boat or bus (and by cable car from Argegno to Pigra). There's a choice of several good restaurants, cafes and bars in the small town centre 10mins walk away, also a baker/grocers and even a gelateria (amazing ice-cream!)

Photos of the B&B show that it is set steeply up from the road but even at 7 months pregnant I didn't have a problem with this. Also even though is it situated near the main road around the Lake (as most hotels are) the short walk to the town was down a quiet path. There was some road noise in the apartment but we only noticed this on our 1st night (a Saturday), when it was particularly busy, after this we didn't notice it at all.

We would highly recommend this B&B - in our opinion it's everything a good B&B should be and very reasonably priced. We'll definitely visit again when our bambino arrives!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aljemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

We had a fabulous week at the end of October in Argegno, on the west of the lake, with Nicole and Paul. As well as providing all of the usual B&B kindness and friendliness, they can advise where to go and what to see, and equally importantly where is good to eat. They are located five minutes from the lake side boat pier. We've now been four times we love it so much. They also have a self-catering apartment with breakfast for those who like to be more adventurous in the wonderful food markets in the villages on the lake. Almost forgot to say the views are spectacular from the apartment balconies! Sitting eating breakfast or drinking an early evening glass of fizz overlooking the lake is just fabulous. We will be returning again without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argegno hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Argegno
Hotel Argegno
#3 of 4 in Argegno
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Belvedere
Villa Belvedere
#1 of 4 in Argegno
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Locanda Posta
Locanda Posta
#1 of 2 in Argegno
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Griglia H
La Griglia H
#2 of 4 in Argegno
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Locanda Sant'Anna
Locanda Sant'Anna
#4 of 4 in Argegno
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paul Wright Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paul Wright Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paul Wright Bed & Breakfast
Address: Argegno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Argegno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Argegno
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Paul Wright Bed & Breakfast Argegno, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing