We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful spot”
Review of Villa Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Argegno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A lovely little hotel on the edge of Lake Como we had a great overnight stay. We needed somewhere with easy parking and good views and this proved to be ideal. The car park is quite small and I would guess it fills up but we got a space. We enjoyed an excellent evening meal and breakfast, both out on the terrace with superb views over the lake. We had a family room which was very large, plainly decorated, air-conditioned and the bathroom was nice. The lift was useful when bringing up cases and the staff seemed helpful. The main road was very busy while we were there and although it runs very close to the hotel we were not troubled by road noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 271 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for just one night with our 3 boys, but we will be back again without the luggage!
The place is fantastic. Shabby chic so not over pretentious.
As many others have said 'you couldn't get a better location', breakfast by the lake in the morning is an experience I won't forget. Shame we arrived too late from our long journey from England to enjoy dinner on the terrace in the evening, we had been told by friends who had stayed before what a fab hotel it was- we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancesBlenk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very friendly stuff and great view. The room was very clean and when the window is open you feel like you're floating on the lake. I came with my elder mom and stayed there only for one night. , Room was great and excellent dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hava538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was a fantastic find for a stay on Lake Como....away from crowds and so relaxing and beautiful. I hesitate to write the review for fear it may become too popular! The property has a excellent location right on the water with a beautiful terrace for dining. The rooms overlooking the water offer nice views - but beware if you are not a fan of early morning sun streaming thru the window....we loved it though. The room we had was nice size with good bathroom. Very clean with nice amenities. The staff is welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay memorable and make certain we left happy. The location right next to the ferry dock is so great-you can hop a ride to Como, Bellagio or other towns without having to stay with the crowds or pay the big $.
We ate breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lake. The breakfast buffet is nice, nothing terribly special but more than enough for proper european hotel and visit.
Enjoyed dinner on 2 separate evenings and both were good. The veal and the steak dishes were especially good and the portion sizes very generous! The wine selection (and prices) made the whole experience a true pleasure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are quiet and afford beautiful views. No balconies but not needed really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

what a lovely hotel and a friendly helpful team of people. was given a nice room with air con (which was needed) i asked to see a lake view too which was beautiful but i felt not worth the extra cost esp as they have a terrace which we sat at and a few reasonably priced drinks. the breakfast on the terrace was the most amazing view ever of the lake and there are nice things to eat too fresh coffee and juice. All in all a great place and to top it off I left my iphone there by the time I had noticed they had emailled me to say they had it and wold post it - talk about honest service. I will be back and will be staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e2trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Argegno is a sleepy village; this hotel fits in perfectly. The staff arranged private transport to meet us at the train - what a great idea - and the next four days in May, my wife & I managed everything with a minimum of fuss. Our room was big enough with a fantastic view of the lake and a comfortable bed and a small-ish bathroom (normal for Italy). Breakfast was adequate (normal for Italy) served either in the restaurant or the terrace, depending on weather. Evening meals, after a spritza and birra on the terrace, were provided by one of the half dozen or so excellent restaurants in town, ie across the road or in house (also excellent). The ferry stop and the bus stop are nearby; just be aware of the last return ferry from Bellagio or Como! The staff were again helpful when we had an urgent request for paperwork from our daughter; nothing seemed too much trouble. A relaxing way to end our 3-week Italy holiday!!

Room Tip: Lake view room - more expensive but quieter ..... and the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on 24/05/13. We found the hotel by chance after a long and very wet motorbike ride from Lake Garda. The hotel is in a beautiful location and our room had a lovely few of the lake. The staff were wonderful. It was a pleasure to stay there after five nights in a tent. The village is peaceful and very pretty. The breakfast was lovely and with a wonderful view thrown in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it hard to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FLAGGY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argegno
5.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
826 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
822 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Aurora
Hotel Villa Aurora
#1 of 2 in Lezzeno
793 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
849 reviews
7.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Milano 1, 22010 Argegno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Argegno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Argegno
Price Range: $91 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is set among blue waters and colourful mountainsHotel Villa Belvedere stands there as if seeking to dominate the lake, like a prima donna on show in all her beauty at a point were a number of pleasing landscapes meet in a play of colours that change and develop over the course of the day. It is set among blue waters whose movement creates shifts in colour that transform the nature that surrounds them. In its own inimitable style plays host to its guests in what seems like its own microcosm of refined hospitality.The RoomsThe bedrooms are little oases of culture within which guests can breathe in the typical atmosphere associated with literary coffee culture. The 18 bedrooms are a perfect synthesis of those features that go to make up refined elegance. Some of them have been completely renewed while others retain the clear mark of history. These are the ideal nest for lovers of the lake, with those perched above the water enjoying views of a constantly changing landscape with the rising of the sun, the shifting colours and the arrival of night and its discreet sparkling lights. For those who love the mountains, some of the rooms provide fine views of the verdant peaks of Valle d’Intelvi. There are also sophisticated family rooms with triple rooms and rooms with four beds. The RestaurantThere is a whole lot that is new here and a menu that also brings back the fine wine and cuisine of the area. There are some truly superlative dishes created using essentially simple combinations. The menu has both fish and meat for dishes that are innovative without straying outside the traditions of Italian cooking and the excellence of Mediterranean culture. For those who love sunsets and evenings on the shores of the lake there is also a bar that offers both aperitifs and after dinner drinks, with a range of specialist spirits available. In the summer guests can take lunch or dine in the evenings outdoors on the terrace that overlooks the lake with its delightful views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere - Como Hotel Argegno
Hotel Belvedere Como
Boutique Hotel Belvedere Como
Villa Belvedere Argegno, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing