We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Stnning lake view from the large dining terrace
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Stunning pool with plenty of sunbathing & lawned area
Pool area
pool area with lots if sunbathing space plus lawned area
open plan kitchen/dining
dining area
dining area with lake views leading out to large terrace
open plan living & dining leading out to large terrace
open plan living & dining leading out to large terrace
spacious terrace with BBQ for al fresco dining
Master double bedroom with 2 sets of double patio doors - leads out to pool
Master double bedroom with 2 sets of patio doors - leads out to pool
triple bedroom with patio doors leading to pool
2nd double bedroom with double patio doors
twin bedroom with room to add fold-uo bed for 3rd person
Pretty exterior - side view
Exterior - side view
Side view (far villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leanne J
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed in Villa Rosa in September 2014 and had the most amazing long weekend. The villa is absolutely perfect in every way - Beautiful views, lovely accomodation, a great pool and the very best hosts - Beverley could not have done more to make our stay easier, from booking us restaurants, boat trips and general advice on the area. Argegno is a lovely little town with easy access to the rest of Lake Como making it a great place for exploring the lake. I would highly reccommend this vila

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to help. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Rosa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVilleV
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the mountains, with a pool.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Rosa was a great location for our holiday and served well as a base to explore the region. The pool is a great thing to have and is suitably large for relaxing with a larger group, and in July the water was just perfect for refreshing and relaxing swim. The view from the Villa to the lake and moutains is just magnificent. The photos in the advertisement are accurate and the villa is as advertised (i.e. great). Layout is functional and the terrace and small garden around the pool provide good places for relaxing and enjoying the sun. The Villa is rather nicely furnished place, and all necessary items and equipment is provided, including well equipped kitchen. Large gas BBQ and the sun loungers are great for relaxing as well. There is no sound system though, but this is understandable to provide peaceful environment for the neighbours as well. The Villa is located above the small village of Muronico and is the last one on the road, so it is very peaceful location with no traffic or other noise.

A slight compromise that you have to make for the magnificent view is that the road access to the villa is very steep and rather narrow. Being used to flatter country, the first trip up was quite an experience for us. However, you will get used to that and after a couple of runs it was no problem. If you can, do get a small car(s), and preferably not with the smallest engine, so that driving up the narrow, steep road is easier. The location is also quite a way from the town of Argegno. The good thing is that you have a great view and your own peace, but trip to the village takes some time. Car is therefore quite necessary. As a base to explore the lake, the location is really good as is kinda in the middle and quite a many things can be accessed with a quick drive (such as magnificent walking paths of Rifugio Menaggio area and the Greenway, Lake Lugano, boats around the lake, Como, Milan, etc.).

The staff of the rental agency is very helpful. Contacts, payments, getting to the villa, handing of keys and deposit and everything else went as easily and smoothly as they possibly could, I would say that this was the easiest experience I have ever had with renting.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikko S
Kuopio, Finland
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had 8 night stay at Villa Rosa in Argegno with family and friends. There was more than enough room for 8 adults and 3 kids. There´s nice kitchen with washing machine which helped a lot. House was clean and in good shape and everything worked great. Pool area was great place to hang out and views from living room and balcony were amazing. Best moments of our trip was having breakfast or dinner on balcony together. View is amazing.

Argegno village is small but great place with many good restaurants/cafes. You can get to other villages or Como by a boat from harbour. Walk from Argegno to Villa Rosa is not very long but steep hill makes it pretty tough. It´s still very nice walk with small paths and great views if you don´t have to hurry. We made it most of the days with three kids in strollers so it´s manageable. Villa is located in the end of the road which makes it very peaceful. From the villa road continues as walking path which takes you to Pigra village. If you don´t want to walk both ways or at all you can get there by cable car from Argegno

Property managers were very helpful and friendy all the time during our stay. Our stay was near perfect and I would recommend this to anybody who is not afraid of walking some steep hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: I liked everything.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2014
Thank you so much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attitude and help from the managers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erwin F
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spend a wonderful week in Villa Rosa in Argegno, we took our "tribe" to a vacation with our three kids and grandchildren, 12 in this lovely HOME, the place really gives a feeling of home. The view is the first thing that catches the eyes, I could stay in the Villa and enjoy the view all day long… The young members in the family enjoyed the nice clean pool and green grass around. Inside the villa we found all we needed, rooms were neat and clean and so the bathrooms. The location of the villa is giving great opportunity to visit the small nice villages in the area along the lake and I personally loved the ride up on the hill to the villa and back to main road. The Villa Rosa owners welcomed us and found a very nice friendly couple and extremely helpful with all our needs.
They helped us with very useful hints about day trips, restaurants and places to visit. We will definitely recommend the place to our friends.
Erwin

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, luxury and all the assitance we got from the proprieters
Liked least: saying goodbye to Villa Rosa
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy their time on Lake Como. We look forward to welcoming you again to this beautiful Lake in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing