We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa with amazing panoramic views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vill Lilla

lake view panoramic pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains just chilling' by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains
just chilling' by the pool
The panoramic lake view pool
Patio furniture to side of house
Spacious, bright living area with pool and lake view
Designer Living
Spacious, bright living area
modern dining kitchen
open plan living
Open plan living/dining/kitchen
stylish dining
Ground floor cloak room
Guest en suite with shower
Master bathroom with walk-in shower and large bath
master bedroom with balcony and en suite
spacious guest bedroom with balcony and en suite
Stunning lake views
lake and pool views from the sofa
spacious lower ground floor den with private patio and large sofa bed
lower ground floor bedroom 2
lower ground floor bedroom 1
lower ground floor shower room
Argegno by night
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
The quaint porticciolo (small port) of Argegno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AdeHill14
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa with amazing panoramic views”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a villa, overlooking lake Como with a massive panoramic view of both the lake and surrounding mountain ranges. Within walking distance of the lovely little lakeside town of Argenio, villa Lilla complete with its own private pool and terracing, is well equipped and provides a perfect base for anyone wishing to have a relaxing holiday. We slept in the master bedroom and our view was like a painting! We would strongly recommend villa Lilla to anyone and we will defiantly be looking to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Lilla - we are so pleased that you all enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatzfeldr
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Incredible Villa Lilla & Argegno - One of our best family vacations ever!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have traveled around the world - from backpacking to 5-star hotels - but the week we spent at Villa Lilla will go down as one of our top (possibly THE top) family vacations ever. The villa is perfect for a family or group of friends: a kitchen ready for cooks; plenty of space for individual privacy or gatherings; great ambiance, ventilation and light. And then there's the location: set upon a flat lot overlooking the town of Argegno, Villa Lilla has incredible views of Lake Como and the surrounding mountains, without the noise that comes from being directly in the lake towns. It was the perfect base camp for us to venture out and explore the region for several hours before coming home and basking by the pool for late afternoon sun and drinks. The owners, Beverly and Jonny, were wonderfully helpful and responsive, making sure everything was in top shape and providing us with great tips for making the most of our holiday. The drive up the twisty road to the villa is a bit challenging the first couple of times, but it gets easy (and fun) after a few practice runs and we appreciated being a little removed from the city center, especially since we have little kids. Grocery stores are within a few minutes drive, there are plenty of fruit/veg stands, and Argegno is a 15-minute walk through very quaint side streets. For a truly good morning hike, walk straight up the mountain road for 3k to the town of Pigra...it's worth the climb. Overall, our time at Villa Lilla was like a dream vacation that you read about in a travel mag. As with most parents of small children, relaxation during a family vacation is elusive. But we were able to truly rejuvenate during our time at the villa. It was an incredible week and would not hesitate for a moment to recommend staying at this beautiful villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased that the villa met & exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The pictures don't do it justice..”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the customer service from Beverley and Jonathan was second to none. The booking process and clear directions made life so much easier, the GPS co-ordinates took us literally to the driveway. During the stay I had a couple of questions and either Whats App or email were answered very quickly also.
The place is absolutely beautiful and the views are breathtaking.
The house was cleaned to a high standard and the kitchen was very well kitted.
We were there with friends and family, including our 14 month old daughter and would go back to Villa Lilla in a heartbeat.
If you do stay make sure you have an evening meal at La Brea which is recommended in the literature at the villa.. is was exquisite!
Thank you so much for the stay, it made our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla. We are so pleased that you all had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic645...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa-loved it!”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose Villa Lilla for our mid August vacation after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and after receiving prompt answers to the millions of questions that we asked Beverly who manages the property.
Hard to believe but the villa was even more beautiful than the pictures on the website and was completely equipped with everything you need, including any type of kitchen gadget that you could possiby think of. We love to cook when we rent villas on vacation so this was important to us. The villa itself was very spacious and modern. The 2 master bedrooms upstairs are big and lovely, with a private porch overlooking the pool and the lake. The downstairs bedrooms in the basement although a bit basic are perfectly adequate for kids. My 2 teenaged boys were very happy there and liked the privacy of their own living room area, which was very spacious and bright. The pool is lovely with an unbelievably beautiful view of the lake. Since the villa is located at the top of the hill, we did not walk down into town since the walk back was incredibly steep but it is a 3 minute car ride so this was fine. I was glad that I read in a previous review about the steep and narrow approach to the villa since this was what made us decide to rent a smaller rather than larger car. In general, it is much easier getting around on the narrow Lake Como roads with smaller cars. We were happy that we chose Argegno and not one of the bigger more famous towns. It was beautiful, quieter and seemed more genuine. It was nice to come back here after a day out.
We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. we are glad that the villa met with your expectations and that you all had such a lovely holiday. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marqueep
Bromley
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a relaxing 2 week holiday at Villa Lilla above Argegno. The views across Lake Como and the surrounding mountains are stunning.
The villa has a good decked pool area and is well equipped. The two main bedrooms sharing large balcony are delightful,especially the master suite with windows on 3 sides and great bathroom. Basement bedrooms are, though a good size, quite basic.
Car essential for main shop as walk to and from Argegno's few food shops is not for the faint hearted. That said we walked down almost everyday for bread and trips on ferries to Bellagio, Como and Lenno.
Beverley and Jonny were always helpful in advice and booking cabs and restaurants asking several times if all ok at villa.
Would not hesitate to stay here again or to use Lakecomoproperties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanfore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Lilla for a couple of days to celebrate a birthday. We were 14 people in total and were initially concerned that we may not have sufficient space.

What a pleasant surprise!!! The villa was extremely spacious and the rooms and bathrooms were comfortable, clean and very modern. The two main rooms in particular had amazing views, where we would wake up to a view of the lake and mountains!!!

We enjoyed the pool area, the BBQ and the open plan lounge and kitchen were amazingly layed out to ensure we could spend time together without feeling too cramped. The views are also spectacular from the pool and lounge area!!!

Beverly in particular was amazing and helped us to arrange a grocery shop before hand so we could have a few drinks and snacks on arrival.

The villa is about an hours drive from Milan Malpensa airport and is easily accessible. It is located at the top of a steep hill from which, a comfortable 20 minute walk will get you down into the town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants, small grocery shops and the ferry terminal where you can take a 45 minute ferry to more touristy towns like Belaggio and Mennaggio. Beware though, the walk back up to the villa is not for the faint hearted / those less fit.

Overall we had an amazing stay and I would highly recommend the villa and would be keen to return again in the near future!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Than you so much for your kind words. We a so pleased that the villa met with your expectations. We try really hard to ensure that everyone has a great experience - it's great to have our efforts appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla. It is important to us that you had a good time and we do everything we can to ensure that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing