We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Vill Lilla

lake view panoramic pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains just chilling' by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
lake view panoramic pool
sunbathe looking at the lake and the mountains
just chilling' by the pool
The panoramic lake view pool
Patio furniture to side of house
Spacious, bright living area with pool and lake view
Designer Living
Spacious, bright living area
modern dining kitchen
open plan living
Open plan living/dining/kitchen
stylish dining
Ground floor cloak room
Guest en suite with shower
Master bathroom with walk-in shower and large bath
master bedroom with balcony and en suite
spacious guest bedroom with balcony and en suite
Stunning lake views
lake and pool views from the sofa
spacious lower ground floor den with private patio and large sofa bed
lower ground floor bedroom 2
lower ground floor bedroom 1
lower ground floor shower room
Argegno by night
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
Argegno viewed from pedestrian pathway down to village from Villa
The quaint porticciolo (small port) of Argegno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanfore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Lilla for a couple of days to celebrate a birthday. We were 14 people in total and were initially concerned that we may not have sufficient space.

What a pleasant surprise!!! The villa was extremely spacious and the rooms and bathrooms were comfortable, clean and very modern. The two main rooms in particular had amazing views, where we would wake up to a view of the lake and mountains!!!

We enjoyed the pool area, the BBQ and the open plan lounge and kitchen were amazingly layed out to ensure we could spend time together without feeling too cramped. The views are also spectacular from the pool and lounge area!!!

Beverly in particular was amazing and helped us to arrange a grocery shop before hand so we could have a few drinks and snacks on arrival.

The villa is about an hours drive from Milan Malpensa airport and is easily accessible. It is located at the top of a steep hill from which, a comfortable 20 minute walk will get you down into the town where there are plenty of bars and restaurants, small grocery shops and the ferry terminal where you can take a 45 minute ferry to more touristy towns like Belaggio and Mennaggio. Beware though, the walk back up to the villa is not for the faint hearted / those less fit.

Overall we had an amazing stay and I would highly recommend the villa and would be keen to return again in the near future!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Than you so much for your kind words. We a so pleased that the villa met with your expectations. We try really hard to ensure that everyone has a great experience - it's great to have our efforts appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla. It is important to us that you had a good time and we do everything we can to ensure that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Lilla - we are so happy that it met with your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback. It is important to us to know that our guests had a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda2162...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa in a fabulous location”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Lilla was the perfect place a week-long celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary with all our family and young grandson.The whole villa was really well presented and cared for, all equipment provided was in excellent order and the chef from La Brea restaurant, recommended by the Manager, who came to cook for us as a private party was also terrific and made our week one really to remember.Highly recommended - although the approach by road took some getting used to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and its location
Liked least: The approach bty road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that everything went to plan fir this important anniversary and that the villa was perfect for all of your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindyManc...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From the moment we arrived Beverley and Jonathan could not have been mot helpful.
A week in Villa Lillla with the whole family was a birthday gift for my husband from our son - so we wanted it to be very special.
Although between us we have pretty much traveled the world, we all agreed that this is simply the best place any of us has stayed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with and hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppel, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunnig view.
Liked least: Driving up to the Villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knels
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Absolutely incredible Villa with hosts that go above and beyond!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Absolutely incredible end to a European vacation- all made possible by Villa Lila. The views were breathtaking, like nothing I have ever experienced. The hike from the villa to the top of the mountain was indescribable. Could not have been a better way to conclude an Italian tour. The villa was secluded, comfortable, spacious, well decorated, fully equipped with appliances and electronics. The hosts went above and beyond in accommodating our group, from pick up, to providing a book full of Lake Como "things to do", to even helping arrange our activities when we were a little lost on the language barrier. They were great with communication and were extremely invested in making sure we had a great time.

Only downside was that supplies were a bit difficult to get to the Villa due to the steep hike from Argegno. A car would have made this much easier, however the hosts were very helpful in getting us to the Villa upon our arrival and letting us know the best routes. The hike down/up was difficult, however took us through some very picturesque areas that I would not have wanted to miss.

The town of Argegno was small and quaint, a close boat ride to all of the other major towns on the lake. The hosts gave us great recommendations on where to visit and helped connect us with a place that rents out kayaks and boats. In spite all of these suggestions on things to do, we often didn't want to leave the Villa! Relaxing by the pool, grilling, hiking around and taking in the view- couldn't ask for a better place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone traveling to Lake Como- my trip would not have been complete without it! If I could return to one place in Europe, Villa Lila would be it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The walk from the town
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing