We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property with amazing views of Lake...”
other travelers have booked this property
view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view
barbecue entrance with electric gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
view
barbecue
entrance with electric gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Meina, Lake Maggiore, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property with amazing views of Lake Maggiore and the mountains.”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location was perfect for relaxing and gaining access to all places around the lake. The views from the patio were to die for with the lake and snow capped mountains The property is spacious with all amenities to make it feel just like home. The owners make us welcome and we very helpful with ideas for trips around the area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Dear James, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our villa. It was a pleasure welcoming you here and we do hope to be able to have you our guest again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay and owners really kind and helpful”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This beautiful house was perfect for our stay - as each of our guests arrived during the week, they immediately said "wow" to the amazing view and peace and quiet - we spent most of our time outside in the garden or at the outside table for all our meals, and overlooking the magnificent view of the lake. Very few vehicles passing by and truly, no other noise or intrusion. The house was immaculately clean and very practical with 2 downstairs bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and a further 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. There was plenty of space for seven of us - even different areas outside to catch the sunshine at any time of day. The house suited my Mum in her wheelchair very well too, and the heating was on for a couple of cooler evenings when she was chilly.
The owners were more than kind too, providing us with extras of delicious food and wine, They looked after us very well indeed.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this house without hesitation for a stay by Lake Maggiore and easy to visit surrounding villages and towns, Lake Orta nearby, and even a short visit into Switzerland.
Easy travel to and from Milan Malpensa airport, about 40 minutes away by car, which was a necessity here as it would be a bit far up and down hill to the nearest village of Meina, to walk often.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Dear Jill, I would like to thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and have you our guest. I hope you enjoyed your stay and it would really nice to welcome you again on the Lake. As you told me, there are still so many things to see and to explore! Looking forward to welcoming you again. best regards, Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliego...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, peaceful and wonderful location”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures show that the Villa has a wonderful location with great view over Lake Maggiore. The Villa is on the hill above the small town of Meina that is very peaceful and the owners and people of Meina are very friendly and helpful. It is easy to get to from either of Milan's airports and Arona is only a 10 minute drive away with shopping beyond the basics that are available in Meina. From Stresa, a similar distance in the other direction, you can visit the Borromean Islands on the lake. It has the pleasant atmosphere of a family home, which it is, and all that you require. Two bedrooms upstairs with bathroom and 2 downstairs with 2 bathrooms. A large TV with SkyHD means that you can argue over which sport/films or DVDs to watch. Thoroughly recommended for a relaxing holiday or as a base to visit this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Steepness of Villa from town provided view and peace but quite hard to walk to/from Meina town.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic684...
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing