We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful panorama”

Hotel Villa Paradiso
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Meina
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We had a set menu, 3 choice for each course
Soup or pasta or risotto
meat or prawns or grilled vegetables
3 deserts including best ice cream in Meina
Nicely presented but nothing original or stand out
A reasonable wine list

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Babu_of_Kili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018

The hotel was very pleasant and the rooms clean though we had a very small bathroom. The breakfasts were fine but the evening meals disappointing. On our last night the waiting staff had left an envelope on each table thanking us for tip. A bit presumptuous. I don't think the management should allow this.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We had lunch on the terrace at this hotel. Beautiful view and good service. We had pasta carbonara and tagliatelle with meat ragout. Carbonara was really tasty and the meat ragout was nice, but not so special. I would still recommend this place for a nice Italian lunch with great views.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reginaphilangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We had 2 rooms here. Rooms are OK, clean beds and floor. However - and the owner should check that to my opinion in the curtains we discovered some big bugs (green ones) in the curtains. And they stink. I know it is not always avoidable, but it is a bit of disappointment. However, they staff and rooms are OK and clean. The breakfast and staff is super friendly, the breakfast is really tasteful, home made cakes, real honey, everything is tasteful. And a drink in the evening in the bare is nice!! So despite the bugs, the hotel, the atmosphere is more than OK.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Henktdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

My wife and I had our lunch here, by recommendation of the hotel we were staying. The waiter was very cheerful and friendly. Service was quick (we were the only ones there, though), and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Villa Paradiso also viewed

 
Meina, Lake Maggiore
Meina, Lake Maggiore
 
Meina, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Hotel Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing