We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante
Ranked #1 of 7 Meina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Bel Sit is right on Lago Maggiore with a lake access. Beach is rocky with small pier. Flotsam was around the water, while the rest of the lake looked clear. Two good restaurants in walking distance (one pizzeria at the Palma Hotel and a full scale, top service restaurant with lake views at the Paradiso Hotel). Otherwise, you need a car to try other very good restaurants nearby in Arona, Lesa and Stresa.

Great breakfast with variety on the patio overlooking the lake. We booked the standard room but were able to upgrade to the superior room which had a patio and beautiful views of the lake (otherwise the view was the road and businesses across the street). Both types were nicely sized and appointed rooms.

The staff was very friendly, immediately responsive and helpful in finding good restaurants.

Good location to visit the Angera castle, Arona and Stresa, but you need a car. No charge for parking.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagamoreMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a gem of a place! The rooms were spacious and comfortable with lovely bathrooms but as everyone else has said, you MUST get a lakeview room to fully appreciate the place. The staff were great and the breakfast was very good. The bathing area and sunbeds were lovely and all the rooms had small balconies or terraces. Meina is not like Stresa, the town is very quiet and certainly not suitable for anyone looking for nightlife though there are a couple of restaurants in the vicinity. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a holiday with a bit of serenity in a beautiful location. Don't let the front of the hotel put you off!!

Room Tip: Lake view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaileyGlenbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel Bel-Sit has to be one of the most pleasant hotels on Lake Maggiore. Our extremely comfortable, spacious and quiet room had beautiful lake views. The hotel is very convenient for exploring the western side of the lake,the friendly and helpful hotel staff really helped us to enjoy our four night break. The tasty and varied breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking the lake. For a peaceful restful holiday you wont do better than the Hotel Bel Sit.

Room Tip: Do book a room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FourCrazyIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Can't say enough about this Hotel. Exquisite suites with perfect view of the lake. Wonderful breakfast. Extraordinary service before and during stay, especially from Barbara. Couldn't be better and very fairly priced.

Room Tip: Go for the suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnthetraveleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel Bel-Sit was easily the most pleasant and best value accommodation during our five week holiday. The very comfortable and quiet room with beautiful lake views, convenient location for exploring western side of the lake, and friendly, helpful hotel staff resulted in extending our stay of one night to four. Excellent complimentary breakfast on the terrace that overlooks the lake and a relaxing spot for drink and snack in late afternoon. Also enjoyed two fabulous restaurant meals at Antico Verbano, as recommended by Bel-Sit staff, and only a five minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request room on lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

It is just impossible to find any cons about this hotel. We went there for a small family break with our children. We had very large and clean rooms, the staff was very friendly and the location is very convenient. The very good breakfast is served on the terrasse overlooking the lake, same as did our rooms. The small extra for getting a room with a view on the lake is quite worth it, as the room will be very quiet. Actually, this is one of the few hotels in the area where one can get a quiet room looking at the lake. In most of the others, the main road sits in between. In addition to a splendid hotel, I must say I got extra attention from the staff, as I forgot some clothes in the room and they made the effort to contact me to let me know and then send them back to me. Thank you again for your kindness!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mioule06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great location with no noise, nice and wide terrace on the lake, breathtaking view, and friendly staff. The rooms are clean, and nicely decorated. Recommended for people looking for quietness, instead of the crowds of Stresa.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meina
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
6.6 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#4 of 35 in Stresa
1,366 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Hotel des Iles Borromees & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Relais Casali della Cisterna
7.2 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
6.6 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#6 of 35 in Stresa
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante

Address: Via del Sempione 76, 28046 Meina, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Meina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Meina
Price Range: $118 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bel Sit Hotel-Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing