We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meina
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in an attempt to relax from a tough time at work, and I would say "mission acomplished" !

The Hotel is about 15 minutes from Stresa which is a popular touristic spot on Lake Maggiore. Initially I though it would be difficult to go there from the Hotel which is located in Meina which has nothing to visit, but I discovered a bus that runs from Milan through Meina every our from Monday to Saturday, and less frequent on Sunday and public holdays, for only EUR 1.7.

The room is very clean so as the bathroom and The bed is quite comfortable. The hotel has a small private pool that is well maintained, and a private beach on the lake where you can swim or just enjoy the sun and scenery. Free WiFi was available in the room.

Buffet breakfast has a variety of choices, cold meat, cheeses, cakes, boiled eggs ..etc., The restaurant offers high quality Italian specialities.


Staff were very polite and attentive all over the hotel. There is nothing to complain about !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hwakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2011

Just a quick review - I married here in 2001 and would definitely recommend the hotel as a wedding venue and a holiday spot.
Divine views, great food, super staff and a most enjoyable stay. The rooms had views even in the bathroom, the pool was handy on hot nights, the location was brilliant. Meina is close to Stresa which has gorgeous shops and the best mandarin gelato in Italy! I wanted to move here after this experience! Italy is a great country and these hotels are a real testament to the beautiful talent and hospitality of the Italians. I would definitely return one day and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to experience the wondrous Lakes around the region

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gioia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed here for a week.on thompsons Discover Maggiore tour. A perfect place to stay on what was a hectic but truly memorable holiday.Private lakeside beach to relax , good local transport buses to get to nearby Stresa @100m from the hotel. Rooms really clean with great lake views, but request room with lake view at time of booking. Restaurant excellent with plenty of variety, I particularly liked the different choice of fish each day .Lovely terrace bar to relax at evening. Although a bit isolated in a quiet village hotel was very relaxing after the busy schedule we had.This is a family hotel well ran with a lot of care and attention to detail from the friendly & helpful staff. I must praise Thomsons for their selection of this hotel, and for their excellent Maggiore tour.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank normanNorthofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniago93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Quani95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: avec la vue sur le lac c'est bien entendu beaucoup plus agréable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poupeso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meina
7.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 35 in Stresa
401 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
521 reviews
6.1 mi away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#6 of 35 in Stresa
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#10 of 35 in Stresa
1,082 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Zust
Hotel Residence Zust
#11 of 14 in Verbania
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#1 of 7 in Arona
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Paradiso

Address: Via del Sempione 125, 28046 Meina, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Meina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meina
Price Range: $129 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing