We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Campagna

Hotel Campagna
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Campagna
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I've been to Hotel Campagna many times, everytime I stop by is a fantastic experiance..!
the stuff is very friendly, food is great especially the famous "risotto" of the local chef :)
the hotel is not downtown like others but offers the service of a private beach just across the road,
in my opinion the best facility to lay down around the area in a beautiful green park
moreover, if you want to change plans for dinner the owner Claudio will invite you to taste the amazing food he serves in his other restaurant on the lake...great for a romantic night on lake maggiore!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minni80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    7
    12
    4
See reviews for
4
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

we have recently stayed at this hotel as part of Leger picture book Italy tour.The hotel is a fair walk from centre of town about a 15 minute walk.our room was at side of hotel so no balcony but it was clean, beds comfy, ensuite shower room very nice with complimentary toiletries and hair dryer.our room was quiet but rooms at front which have a balcony and lovely lake view can be noisy as a main road round lake passes in front of hotel.The dining room we used was very nice, food was fine, Im a vegetarian and with help from Leger host my dietary needs were met. drinks in hotel a little pricey but if you turn right out of hotel there is a little bar 2 mins up the road where they were very cheap and one afternoon we were given free brushetta topped with tomato very nice Italian hospitality. The hotel staff were fine,3 stars in Italy not always the same as uk, just go and enjoy the glorious scenery and Italian experience its magical. If you stay on Lake maggorie be sure to visit the Borromean island of Isabella its beautiful and stresa is a nice place to visit also.

Room Tip: askfor a room not at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

When we arrived we wanted to check in, wasn't a friendly welcome to start with. Nothing was explained about the facility or internet. We walked up to the room. That was filthy, didn't look like it had been cleaned at all.( Carpet stains, dust and dirt all over the carpet, rash under the bed) So my friend and I decided to tell them on our way out and give them a chance to change that, they would have about 3 hours time.
So when we came back we didn't even get a parking spot because a huge bus parked over 4 or 5 parking spots, they made us park in front of the main entrance....
We walk up and nothing was done....so we go back to the front desk and explain them (in italian) that nothing has been changed, we pay a really high rate and we at least ask for a clean room, also a working and clean remote for the tv (5 programs).She gets up, gets the owner, a elderly lady and explains her the situation. The girl from the front desk was asked to show us 2 more rooms....those were worse, even smelled bad and hadn't seen a vacuum cleaner in a while....we decided to stay in our room and she will send somebody to vacuum at least. They did, which did not change much.
The room as the rest of the hotel has seen better days, really old, nothing was done in years....the room didn't have any lamp screens, the phone was falling apart, also the remote we had before, the new one didn't work either, wall paper came off and the carpet had stains all over the place, the shower leaked.......
When we bend over the balcony we could see a little of the lake....great view!
We will never ever go back to this hotel, and hope everybody who reads this will choose a different hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MeOnTour22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cannobio hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I would class this as a motel not a hotel rooms had balconies and a lot had beautiful views but that is all that was good the bath room so tiny you could not turn around in it bedroom very basic
dinning room looked nice like it had been done for a wedding and the covers had been left on the chairs and tables but the serving staff ie Mario and two young ladies were very good and very efficient evening meals not to bad not very much but nice what you had but breakfast very sparse
It is situated right on the main road just before you go into Switzerland and seems a long way from any other place

Room Tip: on the front of the hotel you get a brill view of mountains and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Although the hotel looks not very romantic from the outside and is located outside of the town we were fully satisfied. The hotel offers a nice private beach and a gorgeous lake view. Be aware however, that there is a busy street between the hotel and the lake. To get to town it takes about 15 minutes walking or 5 minutes by bike (bikes are available free of charge). Rooms are ok and clean and also breakfast is alright (especially taken Italian standards into consideration).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ferientechniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

Small older type hotel, (which looks a bit jaded) and is on a busy road. Some rooms at the front very near road and can be noisy but do have a partial view of the lake. Small room with small bathroom, both in need of some refurbishment, however it was clean, but with inefficient airconditioning. The sink plug was missing from the bathroom and after two days it still was not replaced. ( Improvised by cutting the neck and stopper from a coke bottle and used that) .The food was not good but as we were travelling in a large tour group maybe that was usual. About a ten minutes walk into a pleasant lakeside town, small well stocked supermarket on the way.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SENORAWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR & Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

We booked this hotel online because it was high season in the area and wanted to make sure that we had somewhere to stay.
It is outside of the center of town (a couple kilometers from the ferry dock) on a noisy street. The room was very spare: brick walls, tile floor, no air conditioning, two twins beds. It was so hot in the room that we had to leave the door to the balcony open all night. It was fine, but I didn't feel completely safe at first because the balcony could easily be accessed by other guests.
The next day we moved to another hotel and found several other hotels much better locations with much nicer rooms were available for 20 euro less than Hotel Campagna.

  • Liked — Online booking was available
  • Disliked — Location, comfort, value
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rolshonkidzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannobio hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#5 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residenza Patrizia
Residenza Patrizia
#10 of 10 in Cannobio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.0 mi away
Antica Stallera Hotel
Antica Stallera Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
1.8 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
2.1 mi away
Hotel Pironi
Hotel Pironi
#2 of 10 in Cannobio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campagna

Property: Hotel Campagna
Address: Via Nazionale 25, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campagna 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Campagna Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing