We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A lovely short stay”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My partner enjoyed a lovely short stay at The Park Hotel Villa Belvedere in September 2013. We had wanted to visit the Italian lakes, and found Cannobio very much to our tatse, and somewhat less commercial than Lake Como.

The hotel was delightful, at the foot of the mountains that surround the town, a ten minute walk from the lake. The room was large with a very nice bathroom. The hotel provided electric bikes for our somewhat foolhardy attempt to cycle up the mountain, and at all times they were friendly and helpful.

My partner hopes to bring a large group of family members to the hotel next spring/summer to celebrate a big birthday.

I heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    41
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
94
299
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It would be better in the summer as the hotel grounds are fantastic but even in October it was wonderful. The service was outstanding and the room was superior. The only small problem was the internet connection was limited to the reception area. We would certainly return here another time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Villa Belvedere lives up to its name (beautiful view). Even on a cloudy day, the views of the town of Cannobio and the lake are spectacular. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the gardens are a beautiful setting for this lovely hotel and the balcony in our room offered vistas of the valley and the lake. All amenities were offered and for the price which included a full breakfast you cannot go wrong. Our room was quite large and the bathroom offered a whirlpool bath and shower.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMB95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

On the outskirts of the attractive lakeside town of Cannobio, this is a top-notch place. It was full (with a mainly middle-aged German clientele) when we were there in mid-September, and no wonder. Reception and restaurant are in the original villa, the rooms are mostly in a separate building with terraces (ground floor) and balconies (first floor) overlooking the gardens. The service is friendly, the rooms comfortable, but it's those gardens that really give the place its edge: spacious, scattered with chairs and tables and the odd hammock, lushly-planted, the trees screening out the outside world, and with an excellent swimming pool. Sadly they don't do dinner, but there are plenty of places down on the promenade by the lake; they do provide an excellent breakfast buffet with soft-boiled eggs cooked to order, and simple snacks of the salad-or-prosciutto sort at lunchtime. Pre-breakfast swimmers should note that they don't take the covers off the pool until 11.00, but it does keep the sun until late into the afternoon. The same proprietors own the Hotel Pironi in the centre of the town, which has clearly enjoyed the attentions of the same interior designer and, judging by the euphoric Trip Advisor reviews, is just as delightful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MrLear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Park Hotel at the end of August , the location is superb just outside the town and in its own lovely garden.

We had a ground floor room with balcony. The room was spacious and well equipped with quiet air conditioning. The staff were excellent and the breakfast very good. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave190731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is located in a stunning subtropical garden with Trachicarpi, flowers and potted agrumi. It is surrounded by green mountains and stunning nature of the Valle Canobbina.

With our two children we spent 4 nights in connecting rooms with terraces.
We were immediately welcomed by the very friendly owner. When our spoiled children asked for 5 wifi connections, we received them with an understanding smile.

The rooms are tasteful, large, clean, comfortable and so are the bathrooms equipped with bidets.
We slept with the windows open and enjoyed quiet nightrest in comfortable beds with fresh mountain air.

The swimming pool is well cleaned, modern, surrounded with deck chairs, towels: impeccable really and the water temp was 28°C.

We immediately felt at home and happy everytime we entered this haven of peace. There is a feeling of Piedmontese European hotel atmosfere that reminded me of my childhood. The combination with the modern well maintained accomodation makes it quite rare.
Worth every cent... and deserves more than 3 stars really.

Thanx to the staff and owners!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HdB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lincs
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Oasis location just outside the busy town. We booked this based on the TA reviews and were very pleased with what we found. Very spacious first floor (superior) room with balcony and great views. Short walk through the grounds to the superb swimming pool, which gets the sun right to the end of the day. Very nice breakfasts, friendly staff, just a pity perhaps that there's no evening restaurant on the premises. But there are plenty of restaurants locally, both in the town and the surrounding area. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Better views from the top floor, but trees in the way for some we suspect? 204 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannobio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pironi
Hotel Pironi
#2 of 10 in Cannobio
383 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
481 reviews
14.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#3 of 35 in Stresa
1,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#4 of 10 in Cannobio
122 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Casali Cuserina 2, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Villa Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Villa Belvedere is set in Cannobio within a huge garden of 15.000 square metres with a heated swimming pool, in an attractive and peaceful scenery amidst the lake Maggiore and the Cannobina Valley.Recently renovated, the hotel has quiet bedrooms all different from one another and furnished with satellite tv, minibar, safe deposit box, air conditioning and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Cannobio
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing