We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, just outside the town, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Oasis location just outside the busy town. We booked this based on the TA reviews and were very pleased with what we found. Very spacious first floor (superior) room with balcony and great views. Short walk through the grounds to the superb swimming pool, which gets the sun right to the end of the day. Very nice breakfasts, friendly staff, just a pity perhaps that there's no evening restaurant on the premises. But there are plenty of restaurants locally, both in the town and the surrounding area. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Better views from the top floor, but trees in the way for some we suspect? 204 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 490 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for a week at the Park Hotel and left wishing we had stayed for a month!!! The service was excellent,the staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Room was very spacious,clean and was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided daily. The morning breakfast buffet was really good and served by really helpful staff.
Rooms on 1st floor have good lake views and a balcony to sit out on.
Hotel has bikes for hire and a good swimming pool.
Staff will provide helpful restaurant advice and book tables as required.
Overall this is an outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have the best lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMcKee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Best hotel in the region! Stayed for 5 days in a lovely superior room with a spacious balcony. View was beautiful from the first floor. Reception was very friendly and attentive. The garden of the hotel is great to make romantic photos of your loved ones. Breakfast buffet is delicious and the staff is very friendly and fast, not very common in Italy. We wanted to extend our stay but unfortunately the hotel was full so make sure to book in advance. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winthorp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having had a lovely stay at Hotel Pironi (sister hotel to this one) last year for our honeymoon we booked to come back once again to the delightful town of Cannobio and to this time stay in the Park Hotel Villa Belvedere. Our room (108) was spacious, very clean, nicely furnished and well equipped with a terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens and surrounding hills. The pool is immaculate and well maintained and the team at Belvedere are welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone and will set you up for the day. Compared to other places we have stayed this is outstanding and is also excellent value for money.
Cannobio is a pleasant Italian lakeside town with some great restaurants and bars, we returned to the restaurant Villa Maria a couple of times.
If there were one thing that I would change about the hotel it would be the smoking policy so that either it was totally non-smoking or that there was a part of the garden (away from the hotel and pool) where smoking was permitted. However I would not let this put me off returning to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaSut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed three nights in Park Hotel Belvedere in Cannobio, at the beginning of July. The garden is beautiful, the rooms are excellent and the service outstanding. It is a pity that the hotel does not have a bar and restaurant, meaning that you have to go to town to have diner. However, the fact that our rooms opened into the garden, the lake view - especially at night - and one night with fireworks over the lake (and the fact that we brought our car) more than compensated for this "inconvenience".

Room Tip: Ask for a room one the ground floor with direct access into the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel was about 10 minutes walk to town. Cannobio is a real gem and worth a visit - with great restaurants and buildings.

Hotel had lovely and spacious room , however we could not keep a/c on when we were not in the room despite high temperatures.

Pool was immaculately maintained. The hotel grounds were also tip top.

Breakfast was more German than Italian , catering to predominantly German speaking guests.

Hotel offered light snacks and cakes + coffee which were very reasonably priced and tasty.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonnensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

i'm asked to write at least 200 characters in this review but one word is enough: perfect!
we came all the way from Israel and had a great vacation in one of the best hotels we'd ever been before. i can't even think of any complaint so i'll just say it again: this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannobio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pironi
Hotel Pironi
#2 of 10 in Cannobio
408 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Villa & Palazzo Aminta
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cannero
Hotel Cannero
#1 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#4 of 35 in Stresa
1,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#5 of 10 in Cannobio
131 reviews
14.1 mi away
Grand Hotel des Iles Borromees & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Casali Cuserina 2, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range: $165 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Villa Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Villa Belvedere is set in Cannobio within a huge garden of 15.000 square metres with a heated swimming pool, in an attractive and peaceful scenery amidst the lake Maggiore and the Cannobina Valley.Recently renovated, the hotel has quiet bedrooms all different from one another and furnished with satellite tv, minibar, safe deposit box, air conditioning and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Cannobio
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing