We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent in all ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pironi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pironi
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Certificate of Excellence
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent in all ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lovely medieval building only metres from beautiful, peaceful lakeside. Staff most welcoming and helpful. Good information in hotel folder, backed up by the staff's answers to our many questions on the area and local travel. Beautifully arranged breakfast buffet, served in a delightful room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
we really thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    41
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
236
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Pironi for a week, and had an excellent experience. From the first friendly welcome at reception, to the last, it could not be faulted.

The hotel is a very short walk from the lake side, with a good variety of restaurants, bars and coffee stops.

We had a choice of two rooms, and selected one with a (albeit limited) view of the lake.

There's also secure parking nearby, so ignore the satnav which will (depending on the time of day) take you to the road alongside the lake which is only open briefly in the early morning. Instead park in the public car park, further down the lake side, check in, then drive back to the secure car park. It's down a very narrow road, so quite easy to miss, but the hotel provided a helpful map.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhilStubbington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
thank you for the perfect feedback! we are very happy that you appreciated your stay at our Hotel and on Lake Maggiore...see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We felt so refreshed in the Pironi, wonderful layout and service, we were close to the action but removed from the raucous, so we thoroughly enjoyed the region. We would recommend it for the romance factor and kindness of all

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynruglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
we wait you for a new refreshing stay! see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

There is nothing but praise for this lovely characterful hotel. Cannobio is a great spot with a long promenade of cafés - the hotel is just off that but rooms including ours (10) have lake views. Clean, comfortable, large room with friendly staff and a classy ambience that relaxed us from the start. Very highly recommended

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank throwingmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
thank you very much for your feedback! we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

An amazing building, beautifully converted to a hotel, with lots of space and rooms for sitting out and relaxing. Our room was lovely, on two levels with a balcony looking out over the rooftops. Antique furniture and a good bathroom.

Breakfast was comprehensive and served in a room covered in frescoes. Full marks also for free coffee and tea in the sitting room.

The staff were excellent and very helpful and there are good suggestions in each room for local food and drink, walks and other activities.

The hotel is right in the centre of town, very lively and a few seconds walk from the lake shore. Arriving by car is a challenge but the staff were very good in guiding us in, then drove with us to the secure car park (actually very close by).

We really enjoyed the hotel, its quirky style and the buzziness around it and will certainly use it again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Direttore at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are really happy and satisfied that you enjoyed our Hotel and our services! Thank you very much! see you next time...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Really nice hotel and very different from the usual. Strongly recommend this as a place to stay in north lake Maggiore. Very unusual beautiful rooms. Breakfast was very nicely done in a super room. The hotel also has a very nice lounge with good facilities and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: ask for the room with the 'Loggia'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JRh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Proprietario at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCS
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very good hotel, excellent friendly staff.The old building has been renovated to a high standard without loosing its sixteen century charm. We had a room with a small balcony that you could see the lake over the rooftops(room3)? Cannobio is a charming little town with many good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank POTATO PROTECTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimoAlbertella, Proprietario at Hotel Pironi, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment!! see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannobio
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
14.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
13.8 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#2 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#5 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
14.5 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,058 reviews
14.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Dino
Grand Hotel Dino
#3 of 15 in Baveno
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pironi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pironi

Property: Hotel Pironi
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 35, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pironi 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Pironi is a charming boutique hotel housed in a 15th century palazzo, once a Franciscan monastery, located at the heart of the old town, just a few steps from the lake. With its unique history and atmosphere, the Hotel Pironi is sure to surprise and delight its guests, none of whom will be able to resist its magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pironi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pironi Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Pironi Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing