We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Il Portico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Il Portico
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Fabulous place, lovely view of the lake from our hotel room, very close to the main street,
friendly personnel, very pretty village.
The sunday market at Cannobio is something to experience!
small critique: their breakfast could be better! And the servers at breakfast are all young but speak hardly any english.
Also, the WiFi is only restricted to the lobby and is not available in the rooms, which is a bummer.
But this would not stop me staying at this hotel again, as it was a great value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony and lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paraza
Level Contributor
286 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Perfectly located in this little town, almost on the lake, with great views. Even the back rooms are nice, with the great garden/park. The rooms are nice and some even have a terrace. Easy and safe parking in the hotel lot. The restaurant, under the church, is worth a visit. It serves best Italian food a reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UbErich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a spacious room overlooking the lake with a nice terrace. Staff were very helpful and parking was plentiful in the hotel car park at no extra costs. Because the main road which runs along the lake is well set back at Cannobio you can walk along the front of the lake in peace and there are plenty of restaurants in addition to the one at the hotel. there are more upmarket rooms which do not overlook the lake but have a bit of a garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I came here last minute. We were fortunate enough to be able to book a lake view room with a small balcony for 129Euros. The room itself was very functional - not too big, but perfect for 2 persons. We were in a handicapped accessible room, so the bathroom was bigger then usual. It was clean and perfect. The hotel itself has free parking and is located right in the heart of town. Breakfast was simple, but very lovely. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBiird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The main building of the hotel is at an unbeatable location, on the seaside promenade, but there are no rooms with lake view and this building is bland, with unappealing neon-lit common spaces. Contrary to what is the case in most hotels, the "annexe" in the back has much more charm, it is a restored patrician mansion overlooking either a pretty courtyard or a nice garden. Prices are very reasonable for such a prime location
It is a shame that breakfast cannot be served "al fresco" on the promenade

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cannobio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cannobio
Hotel Cannobio
#4 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pironi
Hotel Pironi
#2 of 10 in Cannobio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antica Stallera Hotel
Antica Stallera Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cannobio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Giardino
0.3 mi away
Casa Arizzoli
Casa Arizzoli
#1 of 18 in Cannobio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Portico

Property: Hotel Il Portico
Address: Piazza del Santuario SNC, 28822 Cannobio, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannobio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cannobio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Il Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Portico Cannobio, Italy - Lake Maggiore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing