We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect”
Review of Hotel Cannero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cannero
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The best hotel of our trip to Como and Maggiore for 2 weeks...
We were upgraded to a suite and can only compliment the director .....the room,the location,quiet, beautiful...excellent breakfast etc etc

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngoulemeCharentaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 543 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel any more highly. Wonderful staff who make you feel very at home. The rooms over looking the lake in the old building are perfect. I'd happily stay here time and time again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamieosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is without doubt the finest hotel in which we have ever stayed, and we have stayed in hotels across the world. We have stayed here every year for 8 years and the ambience, welcome, staff and facilities are second to none. It is a family run hotel, and has been in the same family for over 100 years, and it is clear that the family takes immense pride in the service that they offer to guests. An experience not to be missed.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Cannero from the 16th to the 18th of May 2014 with 2 kids aged 4 years and 8 months. If youe are looking for a hotel directly at the lake with charm and a luxury feeling, Cannero is your choice. We stayed at a suite with a lovely balcony overlooking the lake.

First of all I want to mention the ncredibly friendly hotel team, making a lot of effort to let us enjoy our stay. The room was romantic, very clean and with a lot of personality and style. If you are there to have dinner in your room with the TV set on - wrong choice.
We had dinner in the restaurant twice which we enjoyed a lot (goose liver paté, grilled lobster, Zabaione) and also here the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, even if we sat there with 2 kids.... The restaurant also offers you the possibilty to enjoy your breakfast outside on the terrace, overlooking the lake. Very idyllic.

The location direclty at the lake is just perfect, especially since the boats e.g. for the Isola Bella leave directly in front of the hotel.

2 small things:

1.) the outside lighting of the hotel as well as the lighting of the promenade is on all night. If you want to sleep, you need to close the curtains. Which is a pity since I would have loved to close and then open my eyes directly glancing at the plam trees and the lake

2.) the promenade outside the hotel also means noise of pedestrians directly under your room window till very late at night/early morning

We really enjoyed our stay and this is a hotel I would recommend without any restraints, whilst I am pretty cricitcal :-)

Room Tip: Suite with balcony of the lake.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adamischrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we stayed here 10th may for a week we liked it so much we stayed for a few extra days,the hotel is a very fine building & any artist will have difficulty in choosing a scene to draw either of the hotel or the surrounding area, the owner;s are very helpful they organised a taxi for us from the other side of the lake

Room Tip: this hotel is Very GRAND it has all the qualities of a bygone age with modern facilities. It is a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P m D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonderful family run hotel,great food and yards from the ferry station. One of the few hotels on the lake, with no road at the front so very quiet.Lots of secret little rooms and sun terraces, nice little pool.Must have a lake view room ,suites and junior suits are worth the extra..

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our room had a lovely balcony and lake view. This view makes the hotel very special. Access by car is a voyage of discovery with the check-in being at the very end of a long, mainly pedestrian boardwalk, but secure parking is then available. There is a small elevator and free wine tastings at 5pm daily (a nice touch). We enjoyed a very adequate half board menu.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ItchFeet58Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannero Riviera
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Rondinella
Hotel La Rondinella
#6 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
37 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Italia
Park Hotel Italia
#2 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Pironi
Hotel Pironi
#2 of 10 in Cannobio
408 reviews
11.9 mi away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#4 of 35 in Stresa
1,380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#1 of 2 in Oggebbio
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cannero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannero

Address: Piazza Umberto Primo 2, 28821 Cannero Riviera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannero Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming lakeside resort is composed of three historical buildings: among them one was a former monastery and another a house of the “Baron di Sant’Agabio.” Suites are decorated in the Lombardy style with breathtaking views. Lake-facing bedrooms are found on four floors—all are charming. Additional guestrooms look out to the swimming pool, as do ten self-catering apartments that can accommodate from two to four persons. Ferries leave from the dock in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cannero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cannero Hotel Riviera
Hotel Cannero Cannero Riviera, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing