We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lago Maggiore and Albergo Sole are annual MUSTS! Relax and enjoy!”
Review of Hotel Sole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sole
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have been here many times and Cristina and her family do a fantastic job welcoming all guests! Rooms are clean and updated regularly...great family atmosphere with a wonderful view!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markkaiser1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights and really loved it. We had a wonderful view of the lake and the room was generous in size and well equipped with good furniture. Cristina and her Mamma were sweet to us and we could but not notice how well they treated everyone. Adrianna kept our room nice and clean. Nice breakfasts. Cannero Riviera seemed a little quiet at first but actually it was a lovely town with good restaurants Magnolia (just by Happymag) was fine traditional Italian with great grilled of fish, Pizzeria de Giardino (near town square) had a proper wood fired oven and serverd great pizza. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViktorGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We spent 2 nights here after a long journey through France and Switzerland. A very relaxing hotel and the staff were great. Breakfast was included and quite substantial by Italian standards. Although they did not have a room with a balcony available to us the room we had was large, bright and had a great view of the lake.
Local restaurants very good especially the one in the garden at the top of the hill.
Hotel beach is not worth visiting but the town beach/park was fine.
Area was very busy on a weekend in July

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExeterHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

We found this place from google and checked out their website. I phoned for availability, but the lady who answered the phone didn't speak English (Later I realised it was Cristina's mum), so had to write in email for enquiry. Cristina was quick to reply though.

The hotel was about 2km away from Cannero Riviera, by car about 5 minutes (small and busy road), so as you approach CR from the south, you should start looking for the signage of the place. The hotel itself is on a slope going up -- check out their website and you'll get a good idea.

When we got there, it was Cristina's mum who checked us in. She doesn't speak English (but French I think) and we don't speak Italian, so there's a lot of use of body language and our italian phrase book. :) She told us that Cristina would be there in the morning.

Our room was number 16, on the top floor at the far end. It's spacious with a wonderful view of the lake from the balcony! The room was very clean, so was the bathroom. Even though the hotel is very close to the main road, it was quiet in the evening. At the time we visited, it was quite chilly but the heaters were on in the room and in the bathroom. The duvet was soft and warm. We had a wonderful sleep!

The sunset and morning view of the lake from the balcony was simply breath-taking. Really loved it!

We drove there and they provided us with a free parking at one of the covered and locked garage. (There were three of them there and I could only guess they all belong to this hotel.)

The breakfast was very nice, including some freshly made bread, croissants and cakes. It was cold in late Nov so we had breakfast inside. I'd imagine it'd be very pleasant to have the breakfast outside on the balcony in the summer time.

The only drawback was there's nothing in the vicinity. We had to drive to Cannero Riviera for dinner (and again not many options in late Nov). If you don't have a car, there's a bus stop just 1 min walk from the hotel but I'm not sure about the frequencies.

We had wonderful stay in Albergo Sole and would only wish we could've stayed for longer!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Shuang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ciaomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alni69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannero Riviera
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Rondinella
Hotel La Rondinella
#6 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cannero
Hotel Cannero
#1 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#1 of 2 in Oggebbio
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Italia
Park Hotel Italia
#2 of 6 in Cannero Riviera
68 reviews
6.8 mi away
Il Chiostro
Il Chiostro
#5 of 14 in Verbania
225 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sole

Address: Via Nuova Per Cassino 6, 28821 Cannero Riviera, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Cannero Riviera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cannero Riviera
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sole 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sole Cannero Riviera, Lake Maggiore, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing