We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bellavista
Ranked #1 of 5 Vira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Hotel Bellavista is a 3* hotel close to Lago Magiore. It is located on the left side of the lake in a small vilage called Vira. It is on the oposite side of Locarno. With a car is quite fast to get from Ascona or Locarno to the hotel. I would say that this is the only inconvenient, specily for those who want to stay later in Locarno or Ascona. I guess that all the rooms have a view towards the lake, which in the morning is spectacular (we had room #73). The room was very clean and nice. The personnek was helpful. In the evening it is beautiful to sit by the pool and enjoy the view and drink a glass of wine. We only stayed one night so we coul try onky the breakfast - the bread was great and also a lot of options to chose from. It is a nice hotel and most probably we will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellavista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2010

The Bellavista Hotel is a 4 star Hotel near Lago Maggiore in Ticino. It is located on a hill (walking distance to the lake 10 min.)
Most rooms (ours were 22 I believe) have a beautiful lake view.
The personnel is very helpful and cheerful.
We stayed 4 days and i can't think of one thing that went wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeCHLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frescobalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Markus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vira
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Campagnola
Hotel La Campagnola
#1 of 1 in Vairano
117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Giardino Ascona
Giardino Ascona
#3 of 32 in Ascona
343 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Arancio
Hotel Arancio
#14 of 32 in Ascona
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Castello del Sole Beach Resort & SPA
0.1 mi away
Ristorante La Riva
Ristorante La Riva
#3 of 5 in Vira
8 reviews
2.5 mi away
Giardino Lago
Giardino Lago
#1 of 6 in Minusio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista

Address: Vira 6574, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Vira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Vira
Price Range: $249 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing